three young boletussteemCreated with Sketch.

in #fungifriday5 years ago

I found these Boletus in Karelia, at one of the islands around the Ladoga lake skerries. This is my favourite shroom -- not for its taste or medic qualities or anything... just for its resign or rarity... (tho there exist mushrooms far more rare, than this specie!). Ok, the thing might be I simply have some imprinting, hehe. Love very much to find this certain mushroom, among all other edible ones.

We collected enough this time to fry them and added to the soupi.
( @Ackhoo, I truly remembered your precept to shoot sunsets and the food... and brought back some results. I just have no time to shape a good post/series of posts with all the stuff ).

IMG_5031w.jpg

I think they got this enormous long legs cause they grew in the thick layers of moss, so they just elongated and made their way thru to the sun.

IMG_5032w.jpg

IMG_5029w.jpg
taken with Canon 5d, 35mm | all rights reserved

Happy Fungie Friday to you!


#FungiFriday fun challenge by @EwkaW

I hope many of you will join as there are only 2 simple rules:

  • when Friday comes, share your fungi with us! post your own, original photo/drawing/art/food/anything-at-all of any type of fungi (yes, stolen images will be checked and reported !)
  • add #fungifriday (not necessarily must be your 1st tag). that's all!

Plus a few more pictures as a bonus -- taken on the same location.

IMG_5744 wbokelicious.jpg
@ewkaw, note the bokeh, if you are curious. Canon's 16-35mm 2.8L produced this (on 35mm side and 2.8)

Lichens (cropped and full res -- all clickable)

!IMG_6330_cr.jpg

!IMG_6330.jpg

IMG_5819w.jpg
The purple flowers on the left are thyme! This spice grows here in sunny places, in large quantities. I enjoyed whole thyme meadows and gathered some for my home stocks (this spice goes well with meat). @sketch.and.jam, hope you find it interesting, as well.


Sort:  

Nice and fresh mushroom , I want to beleive that it is mushroom

@obest, yes it is! (or, they are!) why any doubts? =)

I like using thyme with morel mushrooms and pork loin. How many bugs were in the boletes?

Posted using Partiko Android

these 3 were fresh, no bugs, no worms. another big one (like, 4-6 days old) had them all. we had to drop it off the table... @sketch.and.jam

That's how the hen of the woods is when i find it. I soak it in saltwater and wash it a few times to get rid of the bugs.

Posted using Partiko Android

i know... this was not the way for us, on the way, with the campfire cooking.

Mushrooms are great
but...
you got such great lichens!! And of course bokeh too and strawberries :) Looks like a nice trip you had!

This post is supported by $0.33 @tipU upvote funded by @saboin :)
@tipU voting service: instant, profitable upvotes + profit sharing tokens | For investors.

I am so inspired when I see such gorgeous fungi!! Where would you suggest a budding but completely ignorant wanna-be mycologist should start learning? I live in Thailand so much of the stuff online is north American or European and not so relevant. #wannalearn


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.
Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.


@ecoTrain

@artemislives,
wow its a surprise getting such a cool and unexpected response. 1stly, I am happy to hear you love shrooms too. may I keep hopes you will join to #fungifriday from time to time, so we can check what you have there, in Thailand?..
2ndly, there are 4 mln of mushroom species (apparently). you say, north American or European and not so relevant. . . well, what can I say.... nothing to do with that! personally I am not a great shrooms expert. I use online sources, too - russian ones, which will occur even less useful to you...
also. I have a friend here, @sketch.and.jam, he is from the Northern Hemisphere too. he is a real mushroom expert, as I can see. maybe you can ask him, if he is in the know of a quality online stuff that suit you. sorry if I was not so helpful!

pps. i also have a friend @irvanhelmi, who lives in Indonesia -- she brings in her local stuff, which is simply INCREDIBLE!! there so much more intresting mushroom stuff living in the southern territories! our north stuff looks poor and weak in comparison with that southern divercity!

We do have some AMAZING 'shrooms in Asia. 16 years here and I still dont know what's safe. And very much wanting to learn. In rainy season it can be so hot & humid we have 'shrooms growung INSIDE THE HOUSE. 🤣🍄

16 years here and I still dont know what's safe.

he he he he he he he he he he he he
that is it. enough said...
just sit back, relax and take a good pictures. I really envy you, in a way. in comparison with the situation here. you have TO HUNT them, most are in edible, good edibles are more or less rare, sometimes them come in, sometimes they dont, you always expect some crop after rain and hot sunny weather, but it not necessarily will follow, but in case with bad weather it will definitely not follow. a hard life for the fungi lover here.

needless to note, than I live in the concrete jungces of the big city, I have a luxury of photo-harvesting some (unedible) shrooms in the parks, and that is all. travelling from the city to a forest a few times a year - with only a small chance to meet some intresting part of that 4-mln-diversity - is what I'm living with. so, really a bit envy for you. ofc, jokes aside, I understand that mushrooms everywhere is no fun. but a serious mess... but still.

ok, thanx for communication, and next time! @artemislives

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64668.46
ETH 3173.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58