You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fun Facts #2 Coffee!

in #funfacts7 years ago

Interesting! Over the last few years I've read stories of Americans ordering suspended coffees. Now that I googled it, I see the Caffè Sospeso is described as an old Italian tradition, so I'm certain we adopted it from them. So interesting!

Also, I'm one of those weirdos who is obsessed with the smell and taste of coffee, but can't handle caffeine. I now know the importance of healthy fats, so I often order my latte made with half & half or straight cream, but back when I used to order decaf Nonfat lattes, the baristas would call it a "Why Bother". I was almost offended the first time! Now it amuses me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61869.35
ETH 2414.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63