World's Greatest Shave - Funds Raised

in #fundraising7 years ago

Worlds Greatest Shave.jpg

My original post regarding raising funds for the World's Greatest Shave has paid out, and the post was valued at $23.83. It paid out 9.958 SBD, and 2.274 STEEM POWER. There was also a donation of 10 SBD from @mattclarke sent directly to me.

Matt's donation was done when SBD was at ~US$4, which would total ~US$40, With pretty much another 10 SBD in the payout, and then the SP, I think it's pretty safe to say that we crossed over the A$100 raised for the cause.

I will be making the donation on Monday, and it should appear pretty much immediately on my fundraising page, where you can continue to make donations of your own to support the cause. If anyone else makes a fundraising post for this cause, I'll 100% upvote it, and will resteem your post. It's possible that I'll run another fundraising post later in the campaign also, especially if I've managed to cash out some more value from here into my bank account.

A Footer - Ratticus Upgoats Transparent Background.png

Sort:  

Hey mate. I'm trying to work out how, logistically, to move the money across.
The site only supports credit card or PayPal.
I assumed bpay would be an option but doesn't appear to be possible.
Any suggestions?

Can certainly do bpay, though I'm not sure if it's supposed to be specifically for the fundraiser person (the one doing the shave) to do, but I can't see why it would be.

I'll hit you up in a discord PM with some details

For any others looking for this information, I got a response from their support people on how to donate without using credit card or paypal.

They can go to the bank or online transfer direct to your World's Greatest Shave account using the details:
BSB 084 004
Account Number: 85606 9224
Transaction description: 4068825
When using this option please allow 7 working days before it will show up on your profile page.

Note that the Transaction description is specific to my fundraising attempts, and I don't know how to find it for other people doing this. I suspect they'd have to ask support, but it might be somewhere hiding in the documentation I have (and thus, they would have for theirs)

Awesome work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62753.87
ETH 2445.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67