A Plea For Help For My Brother

in #fundraising6 years ago

https://www.gofundme.com/alex-ben-and-patrick/donate

My brother worked as a firefighter / paramedic his entire life. He volunteered as a teenager, and put his life on the line for others for over 50 years. Just as he reached retirement age, he and his wife began to care for three of their grandchildren, two of them are disabled. (His son is undiagnosed but almost certainly on the autism spectrum and simply in over his head.) My brother went back to work, working two jobs and drawing his retirement. He is still unable to make ends meet. However, that income left them ineligible for any state assistance with the boys and now they are about to lose their home.

My family is not rich, we have done what we could and it is not enough. Posting this here is an act of desperation, to be honest. Please consider sharing and donating if you can.

Thank you.

Fishy

https://www.gofundme.com/alex-ben-and-patrick/donate

Sort:  

Sorry to hear that about you brother. You get a full one from me and another few steem in your Wallet.

Thank you, your kindness is very much appreciated.

I have put what I can into this, sorry to hear about the situation your brother is in - I hope he manages to get something sorted out.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Thank you, your kindness means so very much to me. You are just a very special soul!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63964.02
ETH 2592.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75