Fundraiser for homeless and sick people

in #fundraiser7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemian’s

My name is Mike and I live in New York City - the BIG APPLE!

I’m originally from Germany and I’m enjoying the shiny side of the apple, but every day I see a lot of people who are really struggling with their lives. Bad diseases, bad luck or just without any hope or goals in their life’s.

Every month I donate a part of my salary to a homeless shelter.
Last winter I bought winter jackets, caps etc. and gave it to the homeless. I also organized a private event watching soccer (Champions League) with a few people and everybody got a Real Madrid jersey. We had a lot of fun, the people were so grateful and appreciated it so much, even though my phone was missing afterwards! 😊

This is a new way for me to find people who want to help and contribute. If you have any ideas for you are more than welcome to leave a comment.
I will donate every cent to a homeless shelter + I will match the amount and keep you posted with pictures of happy people!

Thanks a lot and happy steeming,
Mike

IMG_3673.JPG

Sort:  

Hello! It's nice to see you here! Hope you enjoy it on here as much as I do.
welcometo.gif Welcome to visit: REPORTS FOR NEWBIES by @hien-tran
I wish you the best! and hope to see you soon.

Loading...

It's good to hear you are giving back to society. Keep up the good work. Upvoted. Do follow me back.

Hi Michael, welcome to the big steemit family and great job you going helping others in NY. Upvoted and followed.

Thanks for the vote! Keep you posted :)

Welcome to Steemit Mike. I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do.

Hi Mike and welcome to Steemit!! You'll meet lots of great people here.

Keep enjoying the Big Apple. :)

Welcome to Steemit :)
I follow u, follow me back if u want lot of fun and amazing picture every day.

Welcome to Steemit! Maybe in the future you can try using criptocurrency earnings to help the homeless. I don't know If some of them could even create accounts here as an option to generate revenue. I've found some posts about homeless experience like @brookdemar, @conscious, @shla-rafia and @fsdev. Welcome and good luck again!

Thank you everybody for your contribution so far!
I just got back from the super hot streets of NYC, donating free water bottles to the homeless!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66531.19
ETH 3487.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63