I am Martin Raum and this is my full introduction to the people of Steemit and the world.

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

My first one was not nice enough so please let me try again and give you a clear picture about me.

My childhood was great because I come from a village and we were able to play on the street until it was dark.

Kindergarten days:

When I was 5, I got a metallic blue BMX bike and because my father was a toolmaker, I always found the right tools to do things in the garage.

Because his parents were 'not so nice' to him when he was a boy nobody was able to stop him from finding peace in suicide.

My mom, sister and me:

When I got older I had an Atari2600, C64 and 128. I loved Pirates, Oil Company and Zack McKracken. Later I had a 486.

Then computers became boring and I went to many concerts. Bodycount, NOFX, Bad Religion, Crash Test Dummies,.. and learned guitar playing. I made a school paper together with 2 friends. The one and only first 300 pieces were censored and they made a big fuz about it.

I started working as a wheelchair repair guy and for a year in the videoshop. When I was 18 I went to London and worked there as dishwasher, cleaner, in schools, a stadium etc.

I was driving people around in their wheelchairs for the Red Cross in Berlin as a full-timer, visited clubs, the rush of being 20. I was a waiter in cafe's and hotels, a phone operator, etc.

Mexico was the first country I travelled to, which was really far away. It was amazing. The lush green large leaves, pyramids, and then Guatemala, Livingston, Antigua and the capital.

Because of a few terrible things happening simultaniously I had to ask the government for help.

A dark time started. They said that I could go to the homeless shelter and I was feeling so good that there is help but when I was arriving there it was hell.

After a few months being shocked and begging I started to tell the people poetry and got good feedback.

I was getting proud again and was able to somehow stay above the water, day by day.

I saw Switzerland, Italy, and hitchhiked like a champion.

I was good but the low amount of money took it's toll. Nobody can live like this all the time.

I went to India for 6 months. Wow..
There I was able to get back my spirits. I worked there at the beach for 1 dollar a day, told poetry, it was great.

Back in Europe I went to Amsterdam where I got a bit famous because I met journalists and media people who published about me.


http://m.spiegel.de/reise/staedte/a-471839.html

I spent a summer in Ibiza and my friends played music, danced flamenco and were clowns. I found people who were doing similar things like me. We broke bread together and lived for free near the Castle.

I got a job in the cybersecurity industry through a friend. It was hard work and after a while I knew my way around. I had to grow a beard because this stuff is intense. Where do I stand? What is morally OK for me and what not?

I was able to live in Asia with my low income job. First time since years that I could eat as much as I wanted. Work from home and sip cocktails like, I guess, heiditravels.

After 2 years and 2 continents I got robbed. Everything but my trouser, flip flops and wallet was gone.

I also needed surgery and headed back to Germany.

It was depressing and cold. I didn't have savings and I got terminated from the job. A very hard time, alone on the street.

I visited Portugal and made good friends. To get there I sold all BTC I got and I bought them for 7 euros.

I was always looking for solutions to my problems and joined Daniel Larimer on bitsharestalk.org.

I was a stand-by delegate with liondani and started 8 hours a day full-power BTS marketing. I could not convince the voters although I had plenty of votes.

Paying for advertisement without income? I saw Lovejoy and others passing by. They had the car, equipment and were from the U.S.




I wanted to print on joint papers, was singing to dozens of people a day about BitShares and begged the community to donate to my asset CHATEAUX so I could rent a house and give poor people cheap food and rich people, too. A real homeless shelter / cryptouniversity with dignity. A hostel which gives discounts on smartcoins etc.

But I could not convince enough people.

I got sick in January and didn't have money for health insurance. With a flu working on the street, impossible.

I saw the price of BTS falling. I earned 30 Euro through my show a day but could not find anyone to borrow me money for a flat. ETH rose and I said: OK let's try if we fit better together. Me and ETH.

I sold everything and deleted all accounts. What about helping each other?
For 5 months I didn't follow crypto until 10 days ago when I went to coinmarketcap to check something.
I saw the trippling of the price and bought for my last 100 euros.

Now I'm back and have big plans. Where will we go and how will it be?

I am amazed by Steemit and happy that we made it together. Everyone with his skill and strength.

Peace,
Martin Raum
38PTSWarrior
For shla-rafia Enterprises

Sort:  

Martin, we love you! Keep posting, I'm sorry to have missed this great intro, alas I'm not a whale, but others are swimming in these waters! I wish you all blessings all ways... you deserve it all!

Oh very kind and exactly what I needed.
Thank you and all others here.

I am adjusting and the whales know it hehe

Welcome again Martin!

Hi tuck, rock n roll!

I'm loving the retro photos man! Welcome to the VIP of social media!

Welcome back Martin !!!
I am sure steemit was what you are waiting for !!!
If you do what you did for bts you will be ok here ;)

Hi Daniel,
for now just a big thanks for the cheerleading.
I don't feel so good today.
Like the 9 year old boy in the robot
in Neon Evangelion before he goes berzerk.
I will find the courage, thank you

Hey liondani,
can you tell your friends to upvote my latest good quality and awesome blog please?
https://steemit.com/marketing/@shla-rafia/marketing-steemit-stories-and-pics-of-today-s-listeners-date-2016-07-30-location-wuppertal-germany

It's really pushworthy I think, big thanks!

Welcome You to Wonderful Steemit World @xem!

Welcome (back).
Probably it's easier for you to earn money with Steem than with BitShares. Introduce Steem/Steemit to your friends and/or strangers, post here, so we will know and upvote.
Wish you good luck!

//Edit: on Steemit we like text more than videos.

Where should I post it? In this post or on the platform?

welcome o the community bro

Welcome to steem! Ask the community anything cheers m8t!

Welcome Shal-rafia!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 64487.39
ETH 2635.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80