You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Labor Day celebration, as ours was done observing ghosts.

in #fundition5 years ago

Very enlightening post. I wish this was something I could understand. I don't think I can ever understand why anyone thinks that not paying a living wage, poor working condition, child labor. I understand families do what they can to survive, I just don't understand how callous anyone could be to provide such horrendous conditions.

You were featured in week 56 of @pifc's Pay It Forward Curation Contest by @stever82. @pifc is a Pay It Forward Community which believes in by helping others grow we build a stronger community. We run this contest each week, it is open to everyone. It's a great way to show off people you find that might need some more exposure and meet new people.

Sort:  

Thanks very much for the contribution and support as well. All the same some people if unchecked can still go along way to have people work under mean conditions, with mean salaries.

You are very welcome. The best that some of us can do is inform others. We need to wake ourselves up from the 'out of sight out of mind' mentality. Like many I don't watch the news, but I try to stay informed.

Of that is really true, horrible things have been happening around the globe, and especially in my country, it is not a crime that we first existed as English people in this part of the country, but i am glad and pray things work out well as the UN Security council is has been convened for the 13/05/2019. so for the first time with top of agenda being the crisis in Cameroon. we only pray, thanks for the support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49