You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🌏 Show me your food & WIN STEEM! [FOODspedition]

in #fundition6 years ago

hehehe awesome contest!! Here is my entry:
IMG_0796.JPG

Name: Costco Dog and Churro and Drink
Price: $2.50 USD / 2.8 STEEM
Info: The classic quarter pound hotdog from Costco with ketchup, relish, and mustard. Lemonade, and a super huge churro.

This is incredible filling. I usually just get the hotdog and drink for $1.50 USD / 1.7 STEEM

Sort:  

@mrchef111 awesome set! I want to try this churro so bad! 😍
Thank you Chef for your entry! 👊

hahaha it is an extremely good deal here in the states that is a ton of food for $2.50 USD. And I am always happy when I go there. It is brilliant marketing, because Costco is a huge Warehouse style (buy in bulk) super market. So while there, of course you have to get some cheap food! haha

It doesn't look like food from the super market at all! 😉
I like the idea of this kind of marketing. 👌

hahaha yeah it is a huge hit here in the States. So many people love buying the hotdogs there. They also have pizza which is pretty good too. The only thing I don't like about Costco, is you have to pay for subscription. But The hope is the savings that you get from buying from bulk more then covers the cost of your subscription.

The only thing I don't like about Costco, is you have to pay for subscription.
@mrchef111 and what is the cost of that subscription? What you get when you buy it?

They have two subscriptions. The basic one is right around 60 dollars a year. The executive one I think is like 100 dollars a year, but you get 2% cash back on all your purchases. Well you have to have a subscription/membership to shop there. Otherwise you can't shop there. haha, I always go with friends that have a Costco membership.

@mrchef111 to be honest, this is the first time I have heard of such a solution. I think that if you have a cash back and you often shop there, it could be a great option.
American creativity keeps amazing me. 😉

Yeah it is a great idea if you like to shop in bulk. Some families will go there and buy like 200 dollars worth of stuff every couple of weeks. That 2% will add up fast! hahaha, and definitely pay for the membership fees.

The good ol' Costco Hot Dog!!

Love it!

lol yeah!! lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59043.03
ETH 2983.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72