My Entry for the One Heart Contest

in #fundition6 years ago (edited)

Here's my entry for the One Heart contest!
image

What a great way to start the month.

When I heard about the one heart contest initiated by @funditian, I said to myself that I will definitely join. Heart is one of my favorite shapes because it symbolizes love.

I've been thinking for a week of what should I do. Initially, I made an attempt to draw. Yes, I also have a talent in drawing a simple heart, but creativity doesn't run in my blood.

@joonz's entry encouraged and inspired me. It gave me the idea that I should also make my entry out of the medical supplies I usually see and use in my workplace.

Last night while on duty and doing inventory, I was imagining. It's so ironic if I'll utilize syringes, right? haha. Who would love this thing?
image

I bet this is one of the reason why you hate going to hospitals and clinics to seek treatment.

I was thinking overnight. Then, I noticed something. Finally, a concept borrowed from this...
image

It's my new backpack, designed with a heart. My sister in law, also a nurse, gave it to me. Supposedly, I only need to put the fundition.io and my username. Yet, I want to make some effort. So what I did is grabbed our pink stethoscope and tried to imitate the design in my bag.

The main material that I used is perfect because as we know stethoscope is a device for auscultating internal sounds in the body commonly the lungs and heart beats. However, one is not enough. It's too short to form a heart.
image

I grabbed another steth with same color. Then, instead of paper, I used another medical tool- 2 tongue depressors, to write the important text fundition.io and of course my username.
image

And to have a wider space, I laid it in the radiant warmer where we usually place newly admitted babies to prevent hypothermia and help them establish thermal stability. Here's the outcome...
image

Like what I said before, NICU nurse is a truly rewarding job. The joy on my end everytime I place an infant in it’s mothers arms for the first time is inestimable.

It's a great feeling to hear the relatives especially the mother who simply mouths the words- "Thank You for loving and taking good care of our precious one."

We treat and love these tiny lives as our own.

What's written in my bag is absolutely right. Nurses, rather WE should possess caring hearts and healing hands. Our best attribute should always be LOVE.

I would like encourage you guys to participate in this contest.

Here's the Participation Rules or you can check it here

♡Use two tags on the Steemit post consisting "fundition" and "oneheart"
♡Resteem this post so the others can see
♡Write down a short description about the photo in the post
♡Comment your post to know that you participated
♡Only one entry per person
♡The image has to contain the "Fundition.io" text written on a paper, wall or whatever is handy for you and depends on your creativity you have a chance to get a bigger upvote. (Keep in mind we don't approve/support illegalities like writing with graffiti on public buildings or other things like that. Stay Creative and Clean)
♡Add in your entry post the Participation rules and a link to the original contest post from Fundition

IMG_99d83.JPG

Sort:  

Surely you will be the winner,i am great fan of your blogs.

Thank u for that comment.. yes i feel like I’m already the winner because I joined the movement in spreading the love.. Love is circulating around the steem city and it’s all because of this contest initiated by @funditian.

Congratulations @el-dee-are-es! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Excellent! luck in the contest. @el-dee-are-es

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05