You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Ithaqa" Fundition Update #88 - The Art Evolves!

I really like it when the characters are posed with their head or torso twisted like the examples shown. It gives a sense of moving action that needs to resolve the shape. The chin angles also create a focus across the page, because the viewer wants to know what the person's face is looking at, even if the eyes are closed.

Great references to draw inspiration from.

Sort:  

Thanks man, and welcome back! I was afraid I'd lost you after my hiatus since you'd only just found our page.

Also I agree - I just couldn't have articulated it as well as you just did,haha. When they twist, they're like wound up springs, our mind is waiting for the tension to release.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70190.79
ETH 3740.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69