Ithaqa Fundition Update 37 Short Update

Ithaqa_Page_22.jpg

Hey all! As you may know, yesterday I talked to my editor about issue 4. We had a lot to discuss, some of my new scenes worked really great, and some worked not so great. That's ok, because today I had one of those beautiful (and very rare) story breakthroughs. Like a bolt of clarity just struck my brain!

It involves the character dynamic between Harvey(pictured above in panel 2) and Rosie, (who happen to be the main subjects of issue 4). I won't go into too much detail, because almost nobody has read issue 4 (or the revised issue 3 for that matter), so I would just be talking about a lot of stuff that you wouldn't have any reference points for.

Essentially it comes down to trust and choice. Rosie forces a choice onto Harvey (that I believe he would have made on his own anyway) and therefore I have to waste a LOT of time getting Harvey to trust Rosie in Issue 4. She makes a personal choice for Harvey, which causes him a lot of distress, and so pages and pages are WASTED as we watch Harvey squirm and flounder, while also not trusting a character he must come to trust.

The solution is simple, Harvey should be allowed to make this choice for himself, not have it foisted upon him.

It sure does sound obvious when I boil it down and type it out... but all the same, it feels like a drink of clear cold water on a hot day. I understand (at long last) a big part of what has been tripping me up!

Also, if you want to play the Ithaqa steemit RPG, click the link below, and comment in the article.

https://steemit.com/fundition-t2b3d2ijh/@drwatson/ithaqa-steemit-rpg-week-5-fight-monsters-win-steem

Here is my daily reminder that you ran receive special rewards by backing different reward tiers (just like with Kickstarter) on our official fundition page: https://fundition.io/#!/@drwatson/t2b3d2ijh

And here are our Fundraising Rankings! When we get to $1,000 USD worth of steem, Theresa and I will be able to finish illustrating Issue 1, and release it to all our backers on steem!

Most Votes Leader Board:

  1. @Bryan-imhoff - 42 upvotes
  2. @Katharsisdrill - 41 upvotes
  3. @steevc - 39 upvotes
  4. @katamori - 37 upvotes
  5. @enternamehere - 34 upvotes

Most SBD Value Contributed - The Council Of Five:

  1. @fundition - $1,285.45
  2. @kommienezuspadt - $78.02
  3. @Bryan-imhoff - $16.52 (voting rewards) + $30.53 (Pledge Rewards) = ~ $47.00
  4. @eeks - $39.61
  5. @Katharsisdrill - $9.59

Steemers who hold a position on the council will get to confer with Theresa and I on what the other bonus gifts to the steem community will be. If we decide to do bonus art, the council of 5 will get to have a say in what is depicted! When you back reward tiers in the campaign, that is added to your SBD ranking, so if you would like to be a part of the council of 5 putting 3-5 SBD in wouldcould get you a spot, while also netting you some exclusive rewards.

https://fundition.io/#!/@drwatson/t2b3d2ijh

In order to more accurately reflect how close we are to funding this issue, I'm going to start listing what the current value of my liquid steem wallet is. Just putting this here for full transparency.

We have raised 826.40 USD worth of steem, which means we are 82.6 +% of the way to our goal! Once we hit 1000 USD, it will guarantee that we release all of issue 1, for free to steemit! At 1,200 USD, I will be able pay my letterist Lucas as well.

If you have any friends or family who might be interested in a Lovecraftian horror comic, please send them to our website to sign up for some free pages! https://www.ithaqacomic.com/contact-us/

Additionally, If you're new to this comic I strongly recommend you check out our instagram, as I'm currently uploading pages every day.

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/ithaqacomic/

Theresa Chiechi's (The Artist @la-fumettista) website is here: http://www.theresachiechi.com/

Sign up to buy the comic on our website: https://www.ithaqacomic.com/

FB: https://www.facebook.com/pg/IthaqaComic/about/?ref=page_internal
Twitter: @IthaqaComic

Sort:  

I'm so behind and mad that I am a day late to upvote your awesomeness. Oh, well, I'll do better this week.

I love seeing the progress and success coming your way as well as how your funding is going. Keep at it you are doing some amazing work.

Don't worry, I fell really behind this week myself haha

This project is being supported by @Fundition

Fundition is a next-generation, decentralized, peer-to-peer crowdfunding and collaboration platform, built on the Steem blockchain.

#upfundition and #fundition tags on Steem represent the projects that are started on https://fundition.io.

Are You Prepared to Make the World a Better Place too?

Read the full details of Fundition Fund program

Learn more about Fundition by reading our purplepaper

Join a community with heart based giving at its core
steemitf.pngtwitterf.pngyoutubef.pngfacebookf.pnginstaf.pngdiscordf.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61219.98
ETH 2927.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66