You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Share2Steem Fundition update 3 : backend optimization, delegations to new users and team presentation

I can confirm it is working. But steemit has always confused me.
1> Explain the delegate part for us newbies
2> On your website it says "Rewards are not given by Share2Steem but are generated through inflation on the Steem Blockchain. You will be able to get these rewards using an interface to the Steem Blockchain." Does this mean like the wallet function on steemit? If not, then what?
and
3> Are there any limits on what can be shared to steem, such as so many tweets how often, and text and pics work, I can confirm that, but I tried a short video and so far nothing. Also, obviously on Medium you have to write an article, how about comments on other people's articles. On YouTube, obviously you have to upload a video, but what about likes or when you add something to a playlist?

This is positively one of the top greatest things to happen in the cryptosphere in 2018. Great work! Through you I also discoverd Fundition.io and tippin.me - I feel more cryptowealthy already!

About the delegation, I'm ready to 'donate' but the amounts shown and how it all works I don't have a clue. I only have so many RP too and I don't want to wreck my steemit.

I'm sure there are many others here who know not enough about witnesses and delegate and RP and the people who come from the world of twitter,linkedin,youtube, and facebook are going to be clueless. Can you explain a little bit more, or point us in the direction of some crypto educational material a grandmother will be able to grasp?

For as vast a universe cryptoland has become, myself and those reading this are truly the pioneers, the early adopters and will surely reap the rewards. But then again, I had high hopes for the "Physical Web" and look what happened there.

Sort:  

Yes, indeed Steemit is complex at the beginning, that's why we aim at making it simpler for the beginner.
1- Thanks for the idea, it could be a good thing to explain it to the newbies. I will add it to the question list for the faq we will set up on the website.
2- Yes, absolutely. We use Steemit's wallet for Share2Steem ( as any dApp based on Steem).
3- Theorically, you can post once every 5 minutes, within the limits allowed by your Resource Credits. But I recommend you post no more than 5 posts a day, else your followers may think you're a spammer and mute you, or unfollow you. For the social networks interactions, they are not reported on Steemit. A Youtube comment stays on Youtube, so does likes etc.

About delegation, I recommend you don't delegate before you get at least 20 SP (didn't check how many you have), so you keep a minimum interaction capacity on the blockchain.

But if you want to learn more about how Steemit works in depth, you should take a look at @steemonboarding

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19