You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Anhedonia

So very grateful when others who dance with depression speak up. That's a new word for me too, but I like it, and I really like the comic. I recently asked people on fb to comment on what helps them shift out of their depression. I wanted to put together a tool kit of sorts. Of course different things work for different people, but it's good to have options. One of the women said it really helped her to remember that depression wasn't who she was but rather a temporary condition. Identifying ourselves as depressed people may not be helpful. So, I found it interesting you also mentioned to not identify yourself with your depression. I think it must be helpful.
Also, I know about borrowing from kids to eat. It sucks, and I feel you. Hope today was a good day too.

Sort:  

Thanks for this. ❤️ Today was a better day and I’m hopeful that things are turning around.

I'm glad to hear that. I feel hopeful too, and that is definitely a good first step.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65353.50
ETH 3202.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61