Surthrival Trailer Mark 1 Update #5steemCreated with Sketch.

in #fundition-ok49qt5zv6 years ago (edited)

Good evening everyone!

I found a good local source for my Steel at a little place in Athens Alabama called Limestone Steel LLC my buddy recommended to me. I was able to get 100' of 1"x1"x.063" square tube and 60' of 1"x1" x.125" angle steel for $155.18.

reciept for steel.jpg

Great deal when my quote for just 54' of the steel from onlinemetals.com was $131.00.

I have a truck, but I had to get it towed to the mechanic recently because there maybe some kinda electrical issue with an ICP sensor. Right now, I have my zombie apocalypse dart machine, the 1999 Subaru Forester with over 260,000 miles on it. It still gets me around, but it has a couple issues that have persisted for a while I'm still trying to figure out. Anyway.....I got the steel cut to the lengths I needed and ratchet strapped them to the roof rack.

steemitsteelimage.jpg

IMG_0838.JPG

Now that I have the steel I will begin welding the frame for the panels to sit on the roof of the trailer tomorrow! About a year ago a buddy of mine and I went out to check out a craigslist deal for a stick welder. He's letting me borrow the welder for a little bit so I can get this project done.

welder image potato.jpg

He's pretty busy and just had a little baby boy so I asked my younger brother if I could come over to his place and get everything done and he was cool with it. So stay tuned for tomorrow when I get to fitting everything up and start some welding!

Thank you for your time if you gave this a read! Let me know what you think in the comments, Follow, Upvote, and Re-steem to all your peeps!

I never slept last night so its time to crash.

cropped-LogoV1-2.png Peace and Joy @makinstuff

Sort:  

Excellent progress.


Host of The Alternative Lifestyle Show on MSP Waves Radio.

Founder of the A Dollar A Day charitable giving project.


Thank you sir!

This project is being supported by @Fundition

Fundition is a next-generation, decentralized, peer-to-peer crowdfunding and collaboration platform, built on the Steem blockchain.

#upfundition and #fundition tags on Steem represent the projects that are started on https://fundition.io.

Are You Prepared to Make the World a Better Place too?

Read the full details of Fundition Fund program

Learn more about Fundition by reading our purplepaper


Join a community with heart based giving at its core
steemitf.pngtwitterf.pngyoutubef.pngfacebookf.pnginstaf.pngdiscordf.png

Thank you so much!

Good deal on the steel for sure! And I like the pirate protection you got going on the old suburu!!!

Nice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63209.62
ETH 2570.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76