🥣 Show the soup that comes from your country and WIN STEEM! [FOODspedition #6]



We know hundreds of them, we eat them every day, in every country we will find dozens of their versions. They are healthy, delicious and can be very surprising. Soups, they will be the task in the next round of FOODspedition!. The prize pool in this round is 6 STEEM!

How to take part in the FOODspedition?


➡ In the comment show me a picture of the soup that comes from your country.
➡ Write its name and describe it briefly.
➡ In the comment, add also its estimated value in your currency, US dollars and STEEM.

What you can win?


From your comments I will choose and award three, in my opinion, the most interesting entries, and the authors will receive prizes! In the prize pool of that round we have 6 STEEM!



How to make an entry?


I will show you this on the example of one of the most popular soups in the world!



Name: Tom Yum
Country: Thailand
Price: 100 BHT / 3.30$ / 4.00 STEEM

Info: I think every food lover knows this soup! It is popular all over the world and comes from Thailand. Tom Yum has a spicy - sour taste and is perfect for hot days! It gives energy, hydrates well and has awesom, fresh taste!

Most often it is served with chicken or shrimps (this is my favorite version), and in the set you will often get a portion of rice.
The unique taste of it is the result of ingredients like kaffir ( lime leaves), lemon grass, ginger and galangal. Those ingredients makes the soup very refreshing, and they perfectly balances its spicy taste. Surprisingly, to the original version of Tom Yum we don't add coconut milk, but cow's milk.



And now it's time for your entry!
Show the soup that comes from your country in the comment!

Good luck & have fun!


If you love good food, like me, resteem this post! Thanks to this we will see more delicious food from all over the world. 🌏



All funds collected under this post will be transferred to
STEEMtruck Project account.

Support STEEMtruck via Fundition.io

Sort:  

The best soup I ever had was not from my country it was actually from thailand, now let me start by saying I have enjoyed many Tom Yum soups, but this one was insane!
https://steemit.com/food/@makesushi/best-tom-yum-soup-ever-2018-09-25-13-12-57
it was made with big river prawns and I would fly back to Bangkok just for this soup, it was that amazing!

it comes from a restaurant in Bangkok called "Baan Ying"

I love this kind of prawns!

@makesushi to pass your entry I need more information about this soup. You can find all the details in the post.

Name: Tom yum soup with big river prawns
price: 450 baht/ 13.6$ / 16.88 steem

it was super tasty, with incredible depth of flavor, also the prawns were not overcooked but just right and there was a delicious prawn juice in the head of every prawn.
also round super tasty soup!

sopa de tortilla.jpg

Name: Tortilla soup.
Country: México.
Price: 80 pesos/ $3.5 / 4.00 STEEM.

Hi, IHello, I'm from Mexico and this is one of the most delicious soups you can taste, it's called Tortilla Soup, basically it's a soup based on tomato, onion, garlic and chile guajillo, you add fried tortilla in julienne, cheese manchego, acid cream, avocado, chicharron and some small pieces of fried guajilla chili. It is totally delicious, each ingredient is complemented, the flavor of the fried tortillas along with the cream and chicharron is wonderful, add the avocado and ¡bam! a pump of flavors.

Enjoy your meal.

I'm a big fan of Mexican cuisine and such dishes are, in my opinion, its essence. Wonderful ingredients, spicy but rich taste and simple preparation. Fantastic entry @bettyd, thank you!

tmp-cam-1816067310.jpg
Name: Hervido de costilla
Country: Venezuela
Price: 700 Bss / $4.10 / 5.00 STEEM

Okay, as you already know, I am from Venezuela, and I'm pretty sure that everyone here knows about this soup. I don't really know if it's popular in some other countries, but if it is not, it will be, because of the migration of maany venezuelan people in all over the world.
Venezuelan use to cook soups on sunday in familiar meetings, it became like a tradition over the years.

We place the ribs in a pressure cooker so that they get soft; . Then we add: celery, potatoes, ocumo, carrot, corn cob and auyama.
Then, in squares the onion, the chili pepper, the cilantro, the celeri and the vainitas; We leave it 15 minutes cooking. Salt and a spoonful of sugar and let it cook for 10 more minutes. I always add lemon, as a final touch, but the rib and the cob gives it a wonderful and unforgettable flavor, it lets you know that it is made by a Venezuelan! Now I want to prepare a soup haha oh gosh, it's your fault hahaha! Veeery nice contest but I'm hungry now :)! PD: Some words are in Spanish, because I do not know the translation of these words, I'm soo sorry :)
Regards my dear steemian!

@chiquibencomo thank you for your entry and this wonderful recipe. The soup looks delicious! 👌

Every time I watch entries from FOODspedition members I get hungry too! 😜

haha Yeah you're right And thankyou you :)

I agree, el sabor de esta sopa es fantastico y es mi favorita y la de muchisimos venezolanos, deberias probarla algun dia :D

Graciass Thank you! De verdad que es la favorita de muchos!

Greeting from Thailand^_^ Can you check your tag again? Is itthe correct tag? Fudition-lxd4vjk7

Hey @alexwonderful! In which city in Thailand you live?

This is the tag of my project on Fundition.io and I put it in the post when I publish an update. Thanks to this it appears automatically on the platform. 😉

That stuff is good but hella spicy!

I followed for the steem truck lol

Thank you @nomadicsoul, welcome on board!
Since you are with us, maybe you'll show us something delicious from your country?

I love hot food, so when I see such entries I'm in heaven! 😜

This project is being supported by @Fundition

Fundition is a next-generation, decentralized, peer-to-peer crowdfunding and collaboration platform, built on the Steem blockchain.

#upfundition and #fundition tags on Steem represent the projects that are started on https://fundition.io.

Are You Prepared to Make the World a Better Place too?

Read the full details of Fundition Fund program

Learn more about Fundition by reading our purplepaper

work_on_progess.gif

steemitf.pngtwitterf.pngyoutubef.pngfacebookf.pnginstaf.pngdiscordf.png
Join a community with heart based giving at its core

Hello @the.foodini, here is my entry for this round:

4A37C242-2BA1-40AC-9D26-04263E2DEF61.jpeg
Name: Chicken Sopas
Country: Philippines
Price: 200.00 Php / 4.00 Usd / 5.00 Steem

I personally prepared this Chicken Sopas.
First, I made the chicken broth by boiling the chicken (I used the chicken neck for more flavors coming from the bones). When its done, I remove the chicken meat and set aside the broth.
Then, I sauted the chopped onion and garlic with chicken meat, followed by adding the chicken broth and when its boiling I added the macaroni pasta.

When the macaroni is nearly cook, its time for dropping the small cubes of carrots and sliced green beans, some black ground pepper and salt. For extra flavor, its optional by the way, depending on your tasty, chicken cubes is the best choice.

Putting sliced hotdog makes the disctint Pinoy taste of the soup and after boiling it is the ideal time to add the evaporated milk to incorporate well in the broth.... and its done!

Also, I cooked hard boiled eggs in a separate pot while cooking the sopas for additional toppings. crackers for sidings and dash of chilli for more excitement. Yumm! 😋

The Chicken Sopas is very popular all other the country and easy to prepare. The price is good for 4 servings since it is homemade. And the taste is really delicious perfect for the cold weather.

For complete details of this recipe, I made a food blog a while ago, please feel free to visit.
Thank you! 😊😊

@bluesapphire06 you rock! 😎
It looks amazing and you have my respect for preparing it for yourself. I've seen your post and I'll definitely try to do it one day!

I used the chicken neck for more flavors coming from the bones
I see that you know what you are doing. 😉
Chapeau bas!

Merci beaucoup @the.foodini for the appreciation and kind words! 😊
You have an amazing food contest and every entry are great! 😊

Name: Pisca andina.
Country: Venezuela.
Price: 300 BsS / 1,65$ / 2,1 STEEM

Info: the Pisca andina is representative of the Venezuelan Andes, its a soup or broth very easy and simple but delicious, made with coriander, chives and water; some varieties are added potatoes cut into pieces, cubes of cheese, egg and milk. Its flavor is characteristic, soft and delicate, but marked by coriander.

Quick and easy preparation: place the chicken bottom and potatoes in a pot until they are soft. Apart sauté the chives and garlic in butter and add it to the potatoes and let reduce; add salt and pepper to taste and then milk and cheese. Move it with a wooden palette until the cheese melts a little and taking care not to boil, finally add the cilantro. Serve hot in clay dishes, to keep the heat.

It looks delicious! 👌
@osmy07 thank you for your entry!


Name: Sopa de mondongo.
Country: Venezuela.
Price: 400 BsS / 2$ / 2,5 STEEM

It is prepared with beef belly, very clean and finely chopped, various vegetables such as peppers, onion, garlic, corn, sweet potato, pumpkin and any other vegetable of your choice, cooked for a long time and accompanied by seasonings and spices. Its preparation takes time, especially the cleaning and preparation of the ingredients prior to cooking.

It is a well-known soup in Venezuela, in each region it may be prepared differently, but as it is one of my favorite soups.

PD: I personally like a touch of sugar

The beef belly is one of my favorite treats and in this version, it looks very tasty! 👌

@joseangelvs thank you for your entry!

Name: Pomidorowa z makaronem / Tomato soup with nuddles
Country: Poland
Price: 4 PLN/ $1 / 1.3 STEEM

A typical soup on a Polish table. Unlike the international version, it is not a tomato cream, but a broth with tomato puree and noodles. Depending on the bouillon you can make a traditional or vegetarian version. Sometimes a tablespoon of sour cream is added to the top.

I remember, I miss it, I wait for it. 😜

Thank you for your entry!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74