“Homemade Sopas”

in #pc-food6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone!

The climate here in the Philippines is starting to change to a Christmas vibe winds and cold mornings.

BA0C8BAC-D7BC-43B5-A1ED-325A838B5950.jpeg

I made a personal version of Chicken Sopas perfect for this kind of season.

Sorry if I can’t show you the visuals of the process in the usual way that I did before because I forgot to take photos of the preparation. But don’t worry I’m going to tell you the steps in making this deliously looking Sopas.

First, I made the chicken stock by boiling the chiken (I used the chicken neck this time for more flavors coming from the bones). When its done, I remove the chicken meat and set aside the broth.

Then, I sauted the chopped onion and garlic with chicken meat, followed by adding the chicken broth and when its boiling I added the macaroni pasta.

When the macaroni is nearly cook, its time for dropping the small cubes of carrots and sliced green beans, some black ground pepper and salt. For extra flavor, its optional by the way, depending on your tasty, chicken cubes is the best choice.

Putting sliced hotdog makes the disctint Pinoy taste of the soup and after boiling it is the ideal time to add the evaporated milk to incorporate well in the broth.... and its done!

Oh before I forget, I also cooked hard boiled eggs in a separate pot while cooking the sopas.

63510647-9655-4975-8F33-BFFF7C9E070D.jpeg

When I done cooking, its the only time I remember that I must take some snaps of this, lol!

So, there you go for photography purposes 😅😅
I arranged everything before pouring the liquid.

07EF53A1-3ADB-4270-BA5D-34038941943E.jpeg

I love spice, so I added dash of chili flakes. 😋

D5CFD3BA-6F0C-4A26-9F57-9B2087A33847.jpeg

Add to complete the Pinoy combination of this soup, Skyflakes crakers is the excellent partner! Yumm!

I hope I did not make you crave for sopas at this moment. Haha!

‘Till next time for more salivating foods that I am going to show you.

Thank you and keep steeming! 😊❤️


• I OWN ALL PHOTO/S AND CONTENT POSTED ABOVE •

Sort:  

Ooooh... you make me hungry....😍

Sorry about that... 😂😂

Thank you for taking time to visit and appreciation! 🤗🤗

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by bluesapphire06 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44