Learn English on https://alison.com | Online education.

in #funditian6 years ago (edited)

Unqtitled.jpg

HI STEEMIT FRIENDS, HAVE A NICE DAY !


Today I will introduce you a free online learning site with a lot of topics for you to learn. I was lucky to know it from @funditian's post, it was pinned in his post and I was curious to visit the site. It is an educational website that contains free courses on topics related to education such as business administration, finance, English, programming, life skills .... there are many useful courses.

You should visit it and select for yourself a course, here is the link to the site: https://alison.com/
Untitled.png

This is the home page of Alison/


You know, I'm trying to learn English and in previous posts, I talked about it. And immediately after visiting https://alison.com/ I found myself an English course
Untitled.png

This is the course I chose
Course name: Fundamentals of English Grammar.
Link to the course: Here


Description

  • "This Fundamentals of English Grammar course offers a comprehensive review of English grammar and is ideal for those already fluent in English who want to improve their writing skills, as well as their spoken English."
  • "It examines spelling, grammar and punctuation including commas, colons, adverbs and prepositions, meaning you will be able to write English more confidently – enhancing both your personal and professional skills."

Outcome

  • "After completing this course you will be able to: - Understand the rules of English grammar and be able to communicate more clearly; - Improve your spelling and knowledge of punctuation, including full stops, commas, semicolons, colons, apostrophes and more; - and understand the meaning of nouns, verbs, adjectives, adverbs, prepositions and pronouns."

Wow, it looks interesting.


What did I learn from this course?


Oh, I click the mouse and start learning. One thing I like about this course is that the lessons are very clear. You can see the lesson consists of 6 main parts as shown in the picture.
Untitled.png

This is the home page interface of the course


In part one they introduced me to the basic course, Hm I just read through it.

I moved on to part 2, and started to enjoy more. They are very easy to understand and have specific examples that help me learn more quickly.
Untitled.png


They give me small assignments and suggestions, I answer and compare with their results. There is something I have to wait 10 seconds to switch between lessons because my account is normal account.
Untitled.png

I like the way they describe the situation with video, both to help me entertain and to learn. There are also quite difficult grammar exercises, I did wrong.

I learned that there are many ways to communicate with people, such as speaking, writing, or gesturing. And in English the language of speech and writing is different.


As for Part 3, it's also rules in English but maybe it's more important than Part 2 so they split it up.
Untitled.png


Part 3 is really harder than part two, I have to look at the pictures (the newspapers) and name them.
Untitled.png

In this section I learned that a word in English can have many different meanings depending on its context. To communicate well, it is important to learn how to use words accordingly.


Section 4 is called Communicating clearly. The purpose of this section is to help us communicate accurately, avoiding ambiguous language so that the listener does not understand what you want to convey.
Untitled.png

I understand the importance of communication, communication also need to have rules, we can not talk about. We have to learn the rules of communication, they have good examples: "Imagine playing a football match or a game of chess without rules. Just like the rules of a game there are rules to consider when using the English language."


Untitled.png
Oh, it looks like this is an advice. Lesson 5 does not work. However, I have some useful information. I need to master the language rules in English, when I was good I could do what I wanted.


Untitled.png
And this is the last part of the course. It teaches me to use language flexibly in communication situations. If I know the usage I can model the language, shape it and form it according to my wishes.


Yeah, so I ended the course with over 3 hours. I learned a lot of useful content. I started to like this site, I put it on my favorite site list. Maybe I will use it often. And you ? I think you should learn about it. Thanks @funditian for letting me know about the site. Now say goodbye to you !

DQmaEEtfUNWgJGb6Six3YwYkrUddfKymTFpHPbWLAUoKVpA_1680x8400.jpg

Discuss and share your experiences and thoughts by leaving a comment below and I will respond!
By: @thethor1122

Sort:  

Wow really great effort to teach English .
really appreciate your work keep it up!

Thank you, you can self study at the site

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by thethor1122 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Wow, good to know. Maybe I should check the post out. Well written google boy! :) Congratulations, your post had been chosen by curators of eSteem Encouragement program. Feel free to join and reach us via Discord channel if you have any questions or would like to contribute.


eSteem Line
Thank you for using eSteem

Yes ok, thank's @waybeyindpadthai. Have a nice day! GG boy :))

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 21.53% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54