Did You Just Assume I'm Human?

in #fun7 years ago

Since my previous two posts were about identity politics - what better gift could I receive through the mail than my new 'Did you just Assume I'm human?' Shirt? XD

Inspiration


As you can see from my last post, identity politics has become 'big business' and a useful tool of the social controllers for a variety of reasons.. If you can be convinced that your entire being is defined by a specific culture and group worldview, then you are open to be manipulated and to lose personal will. While there is nothing wrong with standing up for a cause, it is necessary to also have no denial involved and to ensure that your thoughts are your own.

The whole phenomena of the Kekistan Meme is a cautionary tale in this dynamic!

Besides all the drama though, there is a very important point to be made about all this - which is that in actuality we even lose a degree of who we are by rigidly defining that we are human. As it has been said many times, we are 'spiritual beings having a human experience' - which to me means, in part, that we are non-physical beings first and foremost. Our humanity is a form of physical appearance that is not exactly who we are and is in truth quite limited in comparison to our full potential. Whether or not you choose to evolve in this lifetime, I highly suggest learning to relax your definitions of who you are and to expand them to include something bigger than 'human'.

So what am I?


I understand myself, primarily, to be a co-creator of reality - which is a definition that leaves potentials open and doesn't force me to conform at all. Perfect!

T-Shirts, Hoodies & More


You can find this design and many others in my RedBubble shop by following the link below. Injoy!

Ura Soul


assume I'm human


Buy My T-Shirts, Gifts & Other Clothing Here.


signature


ureka.org

Sort:  

"As it has been said many times, we are 'spiritual beings having a human experience' - which to me means, in part, that we are non-physical beings first and foremost."
I am not one to run around begging peole to upvote, follow, resteem, whatever. However, I would like to invite you to join me in a conversation I am attempting to get rolling, because I LOVE that saying and love the question it begs: "Non-physical" is pretty vague, just exactly what ARE we? Here is the first post in what I hope will become a truly enlightening conversation, and I have been following you and would like YOUR input, if you have the time and inclination. Thanks again for my T shirt, I love it!
https://steemit.com/fishytruth/@fishyculture/fishytruth-where-to-begin-at-the-beginning

Yes, it's an important topic to address - I used the phrase 'non physical' just to highlight that such a part of self exists. I am willing to further define those parts of us, but cautious not to built self created traps that limit me just through my own definitions of myself!
I'll write you a reply on your post, sure - but it's a topic that really needs a lot of words to do justice to.

I self identify as -- leprechaun. :)

Did you just assume I can read? :)

Did you get a pot of gold too by identifying yourself as a leprechaun? :)

You're so smart ... I'm glad you understand yourself. I like your shirt: D

Thanks - well, as 'they' say - "it takes one to know one" :)

Yes, you are right: D

good post :)

We often forget that our body is just vehicle for experiencing this reality. That is theme for long post. I will write about it one day.

It is important not to go too far the other way and claim that the body is of no value and is not part of us. The body IS part of us and is not intended to be disposable!

I agree. It also important to be connected with your body. If not, you gonna be slave of body programs. That programs can be changed because body has consciousness also which you can connect with your consciousness. If I remember, you said to me that you stop your heart with your consciousness. Correct me if I'm wrong.

Yes, I agree - the body has consciousness, is aware and feels. I like the analogy of thinking of each body cell as a tiny version of us - a tiny person.
The disconnection of spirit from body and will is the biggest cause of our problems on Earth.
When I experienced my heart stopping it wasn't really deliberate and I still don't understand everything about that experience since it totally contradicts what I thought I knew about the body!

great post upvoted!

This post has received a 7.87 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @ura-soul.

Did you just assume my pre-assume assumption?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61588.80
ETH 3006.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64