You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is your buy-in price for Steem? At what point will you flock to buy Steem and Power Up? - The Daily Steem Poll [Question for the Community]

in #fun8 years ago

I actually don't have a lot to invest, so I am mainly trying to accumulate more through posting and commenting. I had about $250 to invest, which I did right when I started. This was pretty much right at the top, when Steem was about $3.50, hehe. I knew at the time that I was buying in at a peak, but I didn't care because I thought Steem/Steemit was so awesome and I wanted to get in on it. I'm still happy today that I did buy in when I did, and am not too worried about it eventually going back up.

If the price ever got really really low, like around $.01, and it wasn't because the site/community went to hell, then I would probably buy lots, but I don't see that happening. Tons of people would jump in on the opportunity to become super whales way before then.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66619.84
ETH 3497.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71