If you could have a super-power, what would it be? - The Daily Steem Poll [A Question for the Community]

in #fun8 years ago

What is the Daily Steem Poll?

The "Daily Steem Poll" is an initiative to collect input from the community on various topics. Details about the project can be found in the introductory post here.

How to participate in the Daily Steem Poll:

Participating in the Daily Steem Poll is easy! Just share your thoughts on today's question in the comments below. Everyone who contributes to the discussion will be part of the reward pool for the post, as described in the payout section below!

Extra bonus for suggesting questions:

You can also suggest potential topics/questions to be used for future posts. For any topics that are selected, 20% of the SBD payout from that post will go to the person who suggested the idea! Please add suggestions for new topics in the comments below!

The SBD author payout from this post will be split as follows:

  • 20% will be paid to the person who thought of the idea for the post
  • 30% will be used to boost/promote future Daily Steem Poll posts
  • 50% will be divided equally among every user that contributed to the conversation in a meaningful way
    (Any comment that contributes to the discussion will be counted as participation.)

The Daily Steem Poll Archive:

The archive of Daily Steem Poll topics can be found here!

Today's selected author:

Today's question is from me :)
I will be adding my 20% to the 50% that goes to whoever participates in today's discussion.

The Daily Steem Poll Question for the day is:

If you could have a super-power, what would it be?


[Image courtesy of Pixabay]

Sort:  

I'm not sure this is what I'd choose, but someone suggested this to me once and I thought it was very intriguing: the ability to change into different forms of energy. I want to get into that locked building? No problem: simply become electrical energy and travel through the wires and pop out of an electrical socket inside the building. I think that given the right constraints, this superpower would make for some very interesting adventures.

The ability to fly and telekinesis like in the movie "Chronicle"

Without the huge bronze spear through the chest, though.

Yes, not the bad guy, I was thinking of the good guy at the end.

My superpower would be to communicate with everything. All languages and all species. Oh, wait a minute, I'm luzcypher. I can already do that.

The ability to read, and comprehend all the books In the world, (past, present, and future) In the blink of an eye;)
Poll Question: What Is the biggest, most impactful invention ever known to mankind?

Can't choose... probably telekinesis... or flight... or invisibility... nah, definitely telekinesis

Flying, without the doubt. To fly quickly everywhere on my own power. To see the whole beauty of this planet and its people.

If I could have a super power it would be the ability to travel back in time and change/undo poor decisions I made--like serious missteps that affected my life for the worse. I suppose that would be the power of hindsight but in present time!
Possible topic question: What is the one single mistake or decision you have made that you wish you could undo?
(You can probably tell I'm having a day of regrets!)

It would be a super hero, with a protective shield against evil, possessing a gun that threw lightning, one that is reached only have kindness, its main mission to fight wars and establish peace, a super ship equipped with products of primary consumption and water to assist the hungry, and those who have no potable water. The name super hero serious Super Dream

I think being able to make things grow would be amazing. I'm talking like the girl in the Sky High movie! Being able to touch a seedling and make it a tree. You could potentially fix deforestation, feed so many people, etc. And with a power like that I would be famous enough to be rich ;) Help people and roll in the dough, best of both worlds lol!

Just one? haha, I think being bulletproof would do it. As I grow older I notice things just don't rebound like they used to and, while my brain can still do the things I could do easily a decade or so ago, the body just doesn't quite follow like it used to. I don't want to live forever, but I would like to be indestructible in the meantime. :)

Question - When was the last time you told someone you loved them? Who was it? Why?
Second one - Name someone you need to call and tell that you love them. Why? Now do it. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66408.50
ETH 3486.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70