Do you / have you used recreational drugs? If so, what drugs? - The Daily Steem Poll [A Question for the Community]

in #fun8 years ago (edited)

What is the Daily Steem Poll?

The "Daily Steem Poll" is an initiative to collect input from the community on various topics. Details about the project can be found in the introductory post here.

How to participate in the Daily Steem Poll:

Participating in the Daily Steem Poll is easy! Just share your thoughts on today's question in the comments below. Everyone who contributes to the discussion will be part of the reward pool for the post, as described in the payout section below!

Extra bonus for suggesting questions:

You can also suggest potential topics/questions to be used for future posts. For any topics that are selected, 20% of the SBD payout from that post will go to the person who suggested the idea! Please add suggestions for new topics in the comments below!

The SBD author payout from this post will be split as follows:

  • 20% will be paid to the person who thought of the idea for the post
  • 30% will be used to boost/promote future Daily Steem Poll posts
  • 50% will be divided equally among every user that contributed to the conversation in a meaningful way
    (Any comment that contributes to the discussion will be counted as participation.)

The Daily Steem Poll Archive:

The archive of Daily Steem Poll topics can be found here!

Today's selected author:

Today's question is from me :)
I will be adding my 20% to the 50% that goes to whoever participates in today's discussion.

The Daily Steem Poll Question for the day is:

Do you / have you used recreational drugs? If so, what drugs?


[Image courtesy of Pixabay]

Sort:  

This is an awesome idea!

I use marijuana for recreational purposes. I do not see the harm in using any drugs as long as the person is a consenting adult, is willing to accept the consequences of using drugs, and does not create any negative externalities for others.

When I was a teen I used pot and coke. I spent 20 years not doing any rec. drugs. Recently, I started using edible pot products for relaxation and sleep at night. It is working well. I had to get my kids to help me purchase the drugs, they are legal in my state, but I had no idea how to "speak the lingo" at the pot store. :)

Good question.

Kids are adults by the way, before everyone freaks out.

Ok, lol. Still - that is funny :)

yes along time ago .
How many states in the USA and Canada have legalised recreational use of pot ?

I'm actually not sure. It's at least two: Colorado and Washington.

I smoked hash (the only thing we had, there was no pot around) between the age of 16 and19, then I stopped because I felt it was counter-productive in the long run. I don´t belive in drugs for recreational use, but I am pro legalisation of cannabis (and harder drugs, because the war on drugs is a war on drug addicts) both for medicinal and recreational use.
I am now considering using CBD oil against my ADHD, at least as a temporary measure,but the legality of this is dubious in Sweden where I live. Also there are no safe, certified products to get hold of, because CBD is not approved as a medical substance in Sweden.

E, 'shrooms, pot, acid, nothing since the mid-nineties. It's a wonder I even remember the 90s.

Yes, when I was a teen I smoked marijuana... I stopped in my early twenties because it was more important to me to earn a living than party.

Now I understand our Government imports most of the marijuana and other drugs so they can militarise our police and bring in a total police state...

So I don't support any kind of drugs or the war on them, nor do I support the police state...

When I was 19, I tried pot for the first time. While I've tried it on very few occasions, it never did anything for me but make me feel paranoid! I never got the laid back and relaxed feelings with munchies that followed. Turns out that my father had the same reaction as I did when he tried it. Genetics? Perhaps.
When I was about 20-21, I had a boyfriend who enjoyed hash. Now that was a fun little recreational drug. I've only smoked it twice and then we broke up. I never craved it enough to find a dealer so that was the end of that.
All things considered, I'm glad I had the experience. I never felt compelled to try anything else. I mean, hell, if pot makes me paranoid then coke would probably put me in a coma! No thank you. I'll stick to whiskey and smokes...and an occasional cigar.

Whoops! I was going to add a few poll ideas with my last comment so here it is instead:

  • Do you have long term or short term goals with Steemit?
  • If you could turn back the clock, what would you do over again?
  • What is your favorite quote and how has it impacted you?

Good ones, thanks! :)

Poll idea:
How did you find out about steemit? If you were recruited by a specific user, tag him/her!

Thanks for the suggestion!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58644.49
ETH 2625.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38