You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I Shared Today on Social Media and Some Thoughts About Protecting the Rewards Pool

in #fun7 years ago

@lukestokes This was a bit of a rambling blog, but enjoyable, as always.

I don’t have the time for most other social media platforms. I tried several, but rarely go back. The big one was WIKIPEDIA. I was one of the first half million users, and many Wikipedia articles were started by me, and all still exist, with some of my original text and photos. I’m quite proud of that.

Most of the Wikipedia topics I started were very serious.

However, some of my articles on Wikipedia were really “tongue-in-cheek”, but somehow they survive today 10+ years later as if the topic was serious.

By the way, I wrote a tongue-in-cheek article on Steemit today -You know you are having a bad day when..... which you already voted on... thanks!

Coming back to your topic. I like consistency of writing. You write long and interesting articles which are worth the time to read. I would hate to see that style spoiled by mixing it up with memes, solitary photos, and one-liners.

So my view is you should keep this account for the serious stuff, and start a new one if you want to do Twitter style short posts of what you had for lunch. - or carry on posting on Facebook and Twitter. Some people love the short “My cat had milk for lunch- again” type of posts. Mobile phone apps are well suited to that kind of mind-numbing routiness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65578.21
ETH 2613.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67