You know you are having a bad day when.......

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

........there’s only 3 hours to go before midnight, and bitcoin still hasn’t made another all-time high.

11E86454-3673-4D16-836C-5C13F38E5017.jpeg

Sort:  

How's your trading strategy going with Kraken going during these moves? I recall you had some glitch issues that you were working through?

All of these green candles are amazing. I hope that new investors entering the market will be holders for a new base to support these new levels.

As far as I am concerned a software bug cheated me on Kraken. The customer support does not work. When markets are moving the site seizes up. You can’t trade. I withdrew all my bitcoin and won’t go back until I see people singing their praises. At the moment I see only the opposite.

Trading does not really work for me or most people. Sooner or later a big directional move comes and “trading” means you will be at the wrong end.

Those who write to me saying “I want to learn trading”, or similar, are hoping I can tell them how to make a profit. I can’t. There are plenty of books written, like “How to become a millionaire trading......”. These books didn’t work for me, but maybe they worked for the author. LoL

It's smart to follow your instincts and proactively act, versus exposing your funds to unnecessary risk. I have almost nothing on exchanges because of the risk that they can be frozen or grounded at any given time, except small amounts of some alts where wallets are currently scarce. Sadly, there's becoming more of a correlation between large moves and exchanges locking up to concern me a bit. Offline storage helps me have peace as a holder.

I can't agree more. I'm not trading anything really until I solidify my core positions across the board. Once I reach those goals, through slow and steady accumulation (interest/mining/forked coin flips/referrals/Steemit), then I'll grow 5-10% to play with. I went through too many big directional moves with Eth lasy June to ever care to try to time erratic markets again, until I reach the goals above.

The books worked great for the author if plenty of people bought them! No trading necessary for profits lol.

Hi @swissclive, seems that minnows and dolphins are pumping BTC... Dangerous to buy now..

OK and noted. Bitcoin is $11’494. I’ll cancel the purchase I was about to initiate. I’ll buy when it’s less dangerous.

A day has passed, and the price is always there. Very dangerous to buy now, i confirm my opinion ;-)
Good night.

Thanks. I didn’t buy yet. Will wait fir the danger to pass. I agree this looks like a stuck record.

I totally got that wrong my analysis.. sorry :-(

Don’t worry I will stll get 3/4 bitcoin for my $11’494

We have to wait, the month is just beginning, the strong days will be from next week. currently there is a lot of movement in small currencies and the btc is unstable. Many people are making good money with Steem, sbd and other alt coins.

You are a master of the BTC, sure you will make a good choice today, you have been very involved in the movement of it, but if you see it dangerous to buy just wait. Good night, dear friend!

No new highs just yet, but a very nice recovery from that little dip it went into. The dip was another great buying opportunity. Are there any other trading platforms that work better than Kraken? I want to trade for some other alts, but don't want to get my money frozen indefinably.

No exchange is perfect. Far from it. I say try them all, for small amounts. I don’t like any of them. Having said that i have been “playing” on Bitshares. My “brilliant” trading has turned 3.1BTC into 3.01 BTC. I must have bought instead of sold. ‘Buying” on bitshares means “buying USD” and selling BTC. It’s confusing and easy to get it the wrong way around.

It's really awakful information. In future any thing can happend in BTC market. Thanks for sharing.

i wish to learn trading

I want to learn how to make pointless comments. Maybe we can trade?

i am sorry if yhu think it is pointless because it is not lengthy like other ones but i said my mind.

i am sure the reputation means something. Anyways i'll rather make it short than to make it fake

If you need lessons of meaningless comments, I can advise you a lot of geniuses of this case, they constantly write their masterpieces under my posts.
Seriously, Thank you for raising my spirits :)

What should happen, will the value increase or you have some new information?

This is new information. With only minutes to go, the bitcoin price won’t hit an all time high today. I’m very sad. Looks like I might have to wait until tomorrow. I’m not sure if I will sleep tonight.

I'm sorry to feel that way, I believe it will be very fast everything in its place.

I have just discovered this table below which indicates I might have to wait up to 8 days for the next all time high. Lets hope those 8 day waits were an aberration, never to be repeated!

Well, it looks like the worse case is only 4 more days to go.

56C56437-7309-4C61-9E37-4ADBDD855B86.png

This is a really impressive analysis. I believe that you will make the right moves, you are a great expert, I'm sorry about the issues, I really do not understand some things, I want to learn a lot, so I follow all of your blogs.

Hi @dobartim, you seem like a really nice guy, and I do appreciate your comments very much. Thank you! Would you mind giving me a comment on the following?

I was looking through the voting with tools like steemstats and steemdb and I noticed that I often reward you with a 100% upvote, which you deserve for your thoughtful intelligent and kind words. Well deserved!

I also noticed that you often reward me with only 1% upvote. Only 1%! Why? Don’t you like my blogs? They are not worth more than that to you?

Don’t get me wrong, I am not in this for the money, and I know that people who make many votes sometimes adjust their vote downwards so they can spread it around more - for example lukestokes often rewards at 75%, but 1% implies that you need to make 10’000 votes a day. I am sure this is not the case.

I saw that most people who vote on my blogs do it at 100%, so your low votes kind of surprised me. I feel rather hurt to discover this.

You are absolutely right. I read your blogs, I loved you for great analytics. I give 50% and 100% to the people I love. I'm doing it through https://steemfollower.com/?r=3720

You have double profits there, everything you vote over steemfollower and get from other users. So it's 100% more cost-effective. Get in there like my friends, I'll support you with more voting power.
You really supported me a lot,
if you do not reward me for comments, I will follow your posts, you absolutely deserve it. When I love someone, then it's sincere from the heart. I wish you could understand me in the right way, your sincere friend @dobartim

I looked at the steem follower website but don’t get what it does. I think what I understand is that if I vote for steemfollowers, instead of you ,the money goes to you except 150% times as much.

That’s not as good as they pretend because each steem dollar is now worth $10. I pay them $1 and you get $1.50! But that $1 was worth $10

Even if it did, that would be worthless to me. I don’t care what a robot thinks. I am interested in real people, no bots. Perhaps that will change when the bots become more intelligent than humans.

So I leave it to you, to vote as you see fit.

I'm not looking to cash out so I'm hoping for a big drop . Sorry to be hoping against your desires right now. But we are all with you in the long run. :)

I hope this is a joke :)) anyway I am sad because I converted my STEEM into ETH two days ago. Big mistake... Should I keep holding it since it seems to stay in the Bitcoin's shadow?

Not sure if we hit a new high today. I think we did on some exchanges but not others. Does that count as a new high?

Well, I gess I have seen Bitcoin just a little bit over 12k. Isn't this a new ATH? With all of this growing lately it is pretty hard to keep track which value wast the biggest and which was not really an ATH...

Didnt see that on my app. But not sue what exchange it on.

Well, right now I am sure it has an all time high again :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65578.21
ETH 2613.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67