Ask the Car Guy @socky May 18

in #fun6 years ago

What is your car trouble?

I want to give back to Steemit community and provide some help on something that I know very well. Cars and how to fix them.

Engine.jpg

Please ask me about your car issue. Won't go into gear. Strange sounds. Don't know if you should take your car in to the shop. Just ask.

mirror.jpg

Send me the make, model, and year along with car symptoms.

Please remember to VOTE and ReSteem

---------------------------------------

For a breakdown of how Steemit Rewards system works:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@socky/steemit-rewards-breakdown-a-simplified-explanation-with-illustrations

Sort:  

I don't have car lol... But I hope i will be able to buy car with the help of this community

I hope you win and be successful in your work

photo 2 YOU WON lol

My biggest problem is trusting the guys at the shop that service my car, on whether they actually do the check on everything on the vehicle. I've had a couple of occasions when they obviously hadn't. I called them out for it, but what really can we do? It's the same bunch of mechanics that work at the shops, and they just seem to rotate around all the shops, and they don't do quality work at any of them. It's useless to go somewhere else, which I've done many times already, and always encounter the same level of "not really giving a damn" kind of service.

I know how you feel. I would ask around at the auto parts places like Autozone or pepboys. They always seem to know the best place to go to get good mechanic service.

I already thought there are no car guys on STEEMIT :D Wich car do you have?

F350 dually 4x4. Aribags all corners. Cummins engine. Manual 6 speed.

Great you offer what seem like a gig. Lol
You can use steemgigs.org maybe you could help many more

What brand blinker fluid should I use in my 2016 Golf R?

loljk. fellow car guy here, thought this was an interesting place to offer car help haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56