Coparenting Win

in #fun5 years ago

image

Even though being partners and living together was a slight disaster, being friends and raising a kid together isn’t a problem for my kiddo’s dad and I. We’re still friends. We still like to focus on this kid. He decided he wanted to learn to play Magic. This was super exciting for both of us! I let him play on his dad’s team for his first game. His dad is a better player than I am 😉. Anyway, he woke up this morning still talking about the deck he wants. Luckily, it should be super easy for his dad to make. I’m excited to have something else to have fun doing with my little boy.

Sort:  

Wow, congrats to you all. Fantastic and so much better for the kids when the adults can actually be adults. My ex turned into the bride of Satan during and after divorce. Theft, lies, custody fights, over 6 figures in attorney bills. Even 10 years later, she still not civil.

I bow to you both for handling this in a better fashion!
K

I am so, so sorry to hear that. I truly get how lucky I am.

Well I was thinking how lucky your son and your ex is, but I guess that was just my distorted perspective, lol. I suppose it's true, you are very lucky too! Not just for them, but also for your current partner to be part of that as well!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62441.28
ETH 3020.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79