@polebird: ☀️ Watch the sunrise with me on top of the world! ☀️

in #fun7 years ago (edited)


Visiting the Haleakala volcano in Maui for the early morning sunrise at the summit of the mountain is quite an experience. Waking up at the crack of dawn (for us about 3-4 am) and driving up the mountain was worth it for the views of the sun above the clouds. I invite you to watch a clip I made of the beautiful sunrise sped up for your viewing pleasure! I know the sun rises and sets every single day, but taking the time to enjoy the sun rise really makes me feel grateful for life.

Even after the sun rises, the scene from the mountain top is incredible. This shot I captured gives me an unworldly vibe with the reddish brown rocks formed from the volcanic mountain. I especially love the feel of being above the clouds.

IMG_4881.JPG

Here we are cold and wrapped in beach towels (obviously didn't think I would need warm clothes in Hawaii), but happy to have enjoyed the beauty of nature!
IMG_4335.JPG

Hope you enjoyed the clip I made for you guys. Happy Friday Steemit!

Love,
JESS


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Wow, looks like it was worth the commitment. Beautiful. I've hiked in Lake Tahoe, but have never been to the top of a mountain (or volcano!). That's awesome.

8845.jpeg

Thank you! Those views look epic as well. Tahoe is a beautiful lake! Where did you take the pic above?

Thanks. This is Red Rock Canyon. You can see Las Vegas, NV in the background.

Beautiful photos!

Very good friend.
Upvote and resteem

Thank you!! :)

yes you are welcome

beautiful scenery .. i like same post you my good friend .. please come visit my blog once my good friend ya

Thank you! :)

travel is very interesting, I really like your post.

Glad to hear that, thanks for stopping by!

Wow amazing view!! You are so lucky! 😀

Thank you my friend! :) It was a lovely start to the morning

Totally magical I'm living for the sunset mostly 😜it's some of mother nature biggest art.. But your sunrise 🌅 video and music 🎶 ♥️♥️🎯 thanks 🙏

so true, sunset brings some amazing colors as well! Hope your day is going well!

Wow what an incredible view! Loved the time lapse too. I'm a big fan of sunrises. I used to sungaze all the time - twas one of my favorite things to do in the morning.

I've always wanted to visit Hawaii. I've learned how to spell it correctly so now I just have to learn how to get there :P

Thank you! :) sun gaze sounds a bit dangerous :P haha I guess if you are sungazing into direct mid day sun. Definitely hope you get yourself to Hawaii!! :D

Yeah you only are supposed to gaze within one hour of sunrise or one hour before sunset. Also you only stare for small increments... I believe i added one second each day. Otherwise its dangerous!

So beautiful....Looking at the ocean of clouds:)

Thank you Xabi! Hope you are having an amazing day :)

No on the contrary, these days I am facing a family medical emergency. :(
Thats why I am bit inactive on steemit these days.
But thanks for the best wishes.

what a wonderful view i like it

Thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59228.82
ETH 2524.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52