@polebird: ❤️ The gym is the perfect place for floor work and dance! Shoulder stands and control -dtube video ❤️

in #fun6 years ago (edited)

I admit that I don't go too often to the gym. I spend most of my "fitness/exercise" time at pole class. I used to go to the gym sometimes to take a group class before I found pole, but I was never one to do weights or machines - just because I don't have the discipline there to actually put the equipment to good use. The other night I did actually make it to the gym with an idea to use the fitness room for dance/floorwork practice (it was mostly empty except for a few people working out) - and YES it turned out to be the perfect space to play around with some new tricks and moves I've learned.


Floorwork has some "yoga" like moves and you will see in the video a shoulder roll to shoulder stand with a backbend, which I've only briefly touched on a couple times! I was pretty excited about the progress with the shoulderstand. I'm definitely striving for lots of control and stability with that. I may be upping my gym appearances by a little bit now that I have more motivation to go! Movement is life! Thanks for watching my friends and steem on!

DSC01883.jpg

Love,
Jess


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

So beautiful...you make gymnatics so beautiful..I still miss that sweet puppy of yours..lol..keep healthy @polebird

Thank you so much! Maybe I will make him a post soon for his Steemit fans :)

Amazing style my friend,,, which you do must be very beneficial for your body ,,, hope you are always healthy and happy. I know you really enjoy it. Thanks for sharing my friend,,,

thank you so much!

Really so much incredible . excellent post.

Looks nice! Yes, gym is hard work and dedication but so is pole! You just have to find what you love and stick to it 🔥😍

hehe thank you! Yes, I sure found the dedication for pole :P as did you!! How are the spinner sessions going?

Haha yes... I think the right word to describe it is addictive 😂 It’s amazing! I’m having my second class tomorrow, sooo excited 😍 How is everything going for you? The stunts starts too look very advanced! 💪🏻

I’m actually considering to buy my own pole. Do you have one at home, or are you also considering the same thing? HUGS 🌟

Hi @polebird. Very nice. Please, I guess you don't feel pains anymore on this twisting of this yoga stuff. It amaze me how you guys manage to do that. Thanks for sharing. Enjoy what you love doing most!!! Cheers!

Thank you! Yeah, I think the body gets used to it although I am always pushing for a bit more flexibility!

Thats a killer shoulder stand workout.. Great flow and movement sister! So strong and flexible 💪🎯 keep it up! And happy day...
20180314_164819.png

ehehe thank you!! I am going to try to get it even smoother :) Glad I finally worked out the balance for it. I was toppling over for the first few tries lol

What you do is a workout in itself, But if you did I bet you would take it up a few more levels. I just started to getting back into the gym and am addicted!

hehehe yeah, I've been considering that, but have been too lazy to incorporate actual gym workout in so far, but it seems to be pretty beneficial for some of my pole friends! They sure are conditioning up even more for the strength moves :) Glad to hear you are back to your gym!

Years of martial arts made that stuff really easy for me but I still struggle with the hard floor aspect after training on mats in the dojo

ahhh that's awesome!! It's not super easy for me, although I had some minimal yoga training, I'm pretty uncoordinated when I'm learning stuff. I don't have much body awareness hahah so my teachers have to come place me where tricks are! :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67900.86
ETH 3250.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63