@polebird: 🐠 Floor work progress - Fish flops! 🐠

in #fun6 years ago (edited)

Floor work is a big part of pole that I don't quite practice enough of. During a competition, there are normally two poles - one static and one on spinner mode, and you are usually required to use both during your performance. There are a lot of types of moves that can get you across and tie your pole passes together with some dance. The floor work move in the video today is known as a fish flop!



^click image above to watch in dtube

The last time I tried this was about 8 months ago, and resulted in a lot of ungraceful belly flops. I finally decided this week that it was time to work on it again because as you may know, one of my pole goals this year is to be more dancy. I was pleased at the result because I was able to understand the mechanics of it. I was able to complete the move by shooting my legs up towards the ceiling and quickly arching my back on the descend to get more of a roll down instead of belly flopping. I do want to keep working to smooth out and make my fish flop more exaggerated. It also helps that our aerial room has a nice padded floor, lol! Thanks for watching!

5F81CDBA-C352-4126-9F22-F668204C3C19.JPG

Love,
Jess

P.S. Inviting all aerialists or aerial art lovers/photographers/enjoyers – pole, lyra, silks, hammock, cube, corde lisse to join me in using the #aerialists ! Let’s build a Steemit aerial arts community <3


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Really inspiring! I started pole dance september 2017 and I absolutely love it! Nice to find someone here on Steemit who also does pole. I imagine that you are 100 x better than me so I will have you as an inspirational source, haha...

Do you have any recommendations for spinny? I find it so hard... HUGS 💛

love it! Hope you post more about it! Definitely looking forward to having more pole inspo on Steemit! For spin pole definitely make sure you are engaging your shoulder and back! Any moves in particular? Also, sometimes times the momentum either helps you or works against you - so make sure you are spinning the right way for your trick - the momentum can pull you away from the pole if you are going the wrong way for certain things!

My back aches now because I was trying to imitate your style in the video clip. The ease at which you did that made me think I can do same.
Do you have some pain relievers? 🙈🙈

omg heheh be careful! Don't hurt yourself :P It's definitely not an easy move, like I said I used to just belly flop it and give up lol - I was surprised I was able to do it this round!

Haha. I am better now though. Thanks

I'm just an ordinary guy living in Russia. I write my blog about everything that can be interesting for everyone! Subscribe for my blog))

This is awesome!!

aww thank you! Do you have suggestions for your favorite floor work moves/combos that I should look into? :) I love your dance stuff!

Looking good! Haha. Our floor work is mostly well, on the floor.

thanks friend! haha :P

Nice video

Nice work! Seems to be difficult to do that. I want to try some day eheh :)

aww thank you! I hope you do, it's challenging but pretty fun <3

Wow thats super cool. How long have you been training for?

Thank you! two years into my pole journey now! :)

me encanta tus vídeo

pasate por mi canal

So awesome!! Keep going!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58117.54
ETH 3128.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23