@polebird:✨ Iguana to a pop out handspring - dtube static pole combo ✨

in #fun7 years ago (edited)


I'm very excited about today's pole combo! This video features a trick called the iguana. The aerial iguana is a move that I learned that requires you told hold the pole with your hands behind the back and upside down! I loved it when I first got wind of it maybe about 8 months into my pole journey. I totally played around with it every week for a month or two and I would try to pop it out into a handspring, but was usually unable to do so. Anyways, eventually I guess I FORGOT about this trick, and I haven't tried it since then! My instructor reminded me of the iguana to handspring trick that I used to try, and so after a little bit of a coaching refresher, I went for it. So here is the combo - my favorite part --- an aerial iguana deadlift to pop handspring, YAY! :D The deadlift definitely was not there before and neither was connecting to a handspring - VERY cool to see the progress compared to before after not attempting this for over a year. I'm considering cleaning up the moves so more and maybe adding different tricks after to use this combo for one of the static passes for competition. What do you guys think?

Thanks for watching and steem on friends!

0ADEDA0D-DFA2-449F-B7FD-E30E9C69F89A.JPG

Love,
Jess


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Ah, question....

Does gravity even apply to you anymore?
Your transitions between those moves is so smooth... have you paid a subscription to Gravity-Free Monthly or something? And if so, do you have a referral link so I can get in on the action?

Soooooooooooooooo strong!!

This man is a freaking legend :D

Maybe you´r a woman :D IDK xD But the comment was geat :D

Hahaha, no I'm a dude with (apparently) great comments.

Thanks heaps!!

Lol! Thank you Adam, defying gravity is my jam sometimes I guess 😁 you crack me up!!

@polebird, I'm in serious awe!! :)). Have you always had such amazing upper body strength? I'm just trying to figure out if I could ever learn that. I want to! Are you doing video tutorials?

Aww thank you! I have not! It’s all from pole in the last two years. I had weak wrists before and I was just so -so in the strength field. I just love pole so much so I practice almost daily! I believe you can do it too! They have online subscription classes such as cleo’s Rock and pole or studio veena :)

@polebird, I think you should do some video tutorials on DTube! :)) I'll be your student :))

hahah it would be fun :P

Maintaining, playing and being close to the bird is a bliss. To enjoy his melodious voice while simultaneously shopping for each other.

Lol yeah! They do love to sing

yooo how good is your bridge?

Have you tried a hollowback? Check it out. You need a solid bridge for that. Looking at you I think you can definitely do it well.

Do you mean a back bend?? Or those handstand types?

Bridge, and this tutorial does it right by teaching you how to push through your shoulders

Hollowback - basically a bridge with legs off the ground.

So daring, so talented as I believe you are the queen of your gravity ....

aw thank you! I like that title you came up with :P

Wow incredible liquidity in your movements!! I can just see all the stabilizer muscles just firing away this is a tremendous and fun workout! What other forms of activities do you do? I'm new here and just made my first post. Would be so cool if you had time to check it out ^_^
See ya around!! Followed and upvoted*

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83