@polebird: 🔥 A S'mores Experience - Short film - dtube! 🔥

in #fun6 years ago (edited)

Hi my lovelies! S'mores are a fun and delicious campfire tradition! They are super simple to make. All you need are graham crackers, marshmellows, chocolate, skewers, and of course, a fire! Interesting fact: Did you know that the term "S'mores" comes from "some mores?"


I thought it would be fun to make a short film from my camping experience this weekend to share with you guys ooey gooey s'more fun. :) Extra challenge for myself was to film on my iphone and using my first gadget purchased with my Steemit earnings, the Osmo Mobile 2! All footage shot with my iphone except for the beginning and ending timelapses. Hope you guys enjoy. Steem on and keep exploring! :)

12F69F41-CD3D-4D27-B985-3F797C3097AE.jpeg

Love,
Jess

P.S. If you missed the first camp post about camping lakeside, please check it out here :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hmmm. Yummy. I can see the drone has started flying. It will be nice to capture it flying with your phone.

The jumbo pack is almost finished.

hahahah the drone unfortunately, we didn't get a chance to use yet.. I'm trying to go in a couple of hours though and weather conditions/wind has to be just right. Lots of restrictions on where you can fly it! :) we ate about half of the marshmellows :)

Oops. Lots of restriction due to security and privacy?

You need a refill of marshmellows then, haha.

How did you manage to get dry firewood for the fire?

lol yes! got to check no fly zones, park restrictions, etc. lots and lots of regulations regarding drones. we bought a few pieces of firewood and also found some more wood at neighboring campsites that ppl had abandoned and left behind hahaha :D

Ok. I can't wait to see the drone up above the sky like a twinkle twinkle little star. 😁

The timelapses were awesome. It loved it.
And the food looks so yum😛
Thanks for the share dear. Have a nice day ,cheers.

Thank you! :) glad to hear you enjoyed it

Great video. Love smores. Love campfires. You are charming and lovely. I was a camp counselor for 5 years. Loved it. Thanks for sharing. I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold. Happy Easter 2018.

Thank you so much Oatmeal Joey Arnold :) camping is so much fun!! Heheh cheers to more awesome adventures to come!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62966.47
ETH 2631.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79