You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HORSES AND HATS

in #fun6 years ago

Oh goodness. So much I could say but don't want to be long winded.

You must have had a wonderful time. So pretty and formal. And the hats! Wow.

I have been to many sulky races. Our Uncle owned /raced several years. I recall many fun times. With exception of actually being allergic to horses, it was really fun. I was young and it was so exciting to drive 60 miles to Columbus, be up late. Nobody else I knew went to the races. It semed so adult. My sister and I got to pick horses and Dad or Grandpa would place our $2 bet. Funny now.

Hope you are making plans for a Derby Day excursion this year.

Sort:  

Yes, it was a lot of fun! I just went to the Arkansas Derby, don't think I'm gonna make it to the Kentucky Derby although I'd like to at some point! Sounds like you had a good time going also! Thanks for reading and posting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61615.30
ETH 2674.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60