KIDS HAVE A WAY OF BRIGHTENING YOUR LIFE

in #fun6 years ago

image

Welcome to my blog, I have been so busy today, attending meetings from here to there but I finally came back home to meet my awesome little friend.

His is baby Alvin. One of the best kids I have ever known,full of life and always have a way of changing someone's mood. The Last time I saw Alvin was 4 months ago. I vividly remember that night Alvin was born, I visited him and when he saw me, he smiled, I am glad that that smile is still in tacked.
image
When Alvin was born, that period I was not feeling fine, I almost died but God saved me and Gave me a new life. I was always visiting Alvin despite how hard it was for me but each time he smiled at me, it gave me hope of getting better. Few weeks later, I got better and strong.
image
Let me quickly say this, God used Alvin's smile to heal me and give me a new life. Because of what happened, the mum named him to me, so I am Alvin's second dad.

Each time the mum visits with him, there is something he does that drives me, the first thing he will do is to hug me and then he will start telling me what he was taught by his mum. This is amazing kid right? I love Alvin and most times I just wish he was actually my son. He is a joy giver, full of life, smart kid to the core.
image
I pray God gives me such a wonderful kid. There is no dull moment when Alvin is around. He loves biscuits so much and each time he visits, I owe him already. What I do, I make sure I have some light change in my wallet so I can get for him. Immediately you give it to him, he tells you thank you, wow?! That's the kind of kid we want right? Even at this age, he appreciates gift, what will happen when he grows to be a full grown man? He will be used to saying thank you. The mum is really teaching him the basics of life.

image
Get close to kids, they are special set of people created by God. They are spotless and free. They are great people, they carry favour, do not forsake them. Most times listen to them, they have something important to pass to you.
Thanks so much baby Alvin for making my evening bright, I promise you a whole lot of biscuit when you visit again.
I love you already.

Sort:  

This is so true, I have two nephews, that drives me nuts, but I just can't do without them, their happiness is my happiness and I can't just see them in pain, they means everything to me. Whenever I'm down and they're just far away I'll call their mom just to hear from them. They always know how to cheer me up with their antics. Thanks for this post. God bless you.

Thanks so much for always stopping here.
Kids are kind people.
Are you married?

No I'm not, but one day by God's grace. Are you?

Am not.
I read your introductory post, saw you with a ring

Hoo that, lol.. It's fashion 🏃I'm fond of using It

you're right about kids brightening someone's life. I've been around kids almost all my life. Alvin is a cutie. Really, his smile can turn on the lights. I can't wait to have my own kids😄😄

Wow! I cant wait too.

I dont know whats about children and the way they make b us smile.
Their every action is smile inducing. They frown, we smile, they laugh we smile, they do anything and we smile.
God is great.

THank God so much.

wow...that's so sweet..❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60787.79
ETH 3242.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46