You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is your worst roommate experience? - The Daily Steem Poll [A Question for the Community]

in #fun8 years ago

My worst roommate experience was when my girl friends Uncle Steve came to stay with us for a while... Uncle Steve being a Cajun from Louisiana pretty much took over the cooking and he did a fine job, yum yum...

I had recently bought one of those lil network camera's that could be controlled remotely and shared it with a few friends so they could all watch Uncle Steve cook. It was also live streaming to Ustream for awhile.

One day my friend and I were sat chatting away on skype and watching Uncle Steve in the kitchen deep frying chicken via the live stream and as he plopped a few pieces of chicken in the pot of oil it boiled over onto the burner....

Damn it he said, as the flames shot up and I yelled Damn it Uncle Steve. The thermometer much be broke he said as he stood there watching my stove burn...

I ran to the kitchen and moved the pot off the burner and through a kitchen towel over it to smother the flames. All the while my friend was laughing over skype as was a few viewers on Ustream...

Video might still be up if that site even exist anymore, I dunno... Was call how to handle a stove fire lol...

Damn it Uncle Steve would likely have been more appropriate....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66670.04
ETH 3497.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71