You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Fun - The Truth

in #fun6 years ago

This is seriously some of the funniest stuff I have read here on steemit :-) I can't seriously stop laughing and I have to say that we need more of this!

Alright if I remember correctly, it was my aunts boy (my cousin). I my self was teenager but this kid was maybe 5-6. We had this horror story that was shared between the teenagers and older kids (I have a large extended family) and was told as joke amongst us. Obviously the small kids are kept out of the loop because............ well because its a horror story.

One of the older kids told my little cousin this story and it seriously freaked him out. When the adults got to know the situation, they started doing damage control and tried make this horror story as a mixture of movies and jokes so as to remove the kids fear. (The story involved police taking away pieces of nose, ears, tongue from civilians as a punishment......... gross, I know)

One of the sides our house was on a particularly busy street and I guess somebody who was standing outside heard the whole commotion inside our house. This stranger must have been particular nasty because he took the name of the kid from outside the window and then said - 'Keep you ear ready, its time' and then rn away.

I think my cousin never really got over it after that. I know that it was traumatizing and all but to my teen-aged youth it sounded so funny that I still feel guilty about it....

Sort:  

Ha, thanks mate! We do need more funny on Steemit!

That is a good one, in a not good way. I can understand it would be traumatising but at the same time I would have been like you and found it funny but felt bad!

Was a bit worried that my humor would be misjudged but thank god for small favors :-)
But dude this post was the funniest thingI have read here in while. LOL!!!

I rarely misjudge humour :OD

And cheers, you are too kind!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75