You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What would you do with 10,000 SBD? - The Daily Steem Poll [Question for the Community]

in #fun8 years ago

First, I would feel like I just won the lottery.

After a bit of time, I would figure out what to do with 10,000 SBD. If I got it for a post, then it would be a great encouragement to continue steeming on.

Not sure exactly what percentages I would use for this breakout but here it goes:

  • Keep some in SBD; they are transferable at any time and earn interest. Maybe, 20%.
  • Use some to buy more STEEM Power. Maybe up to 50%. This would earn compounding interest too.
  • If I earned it for a post, I would go through the list of those who upvoted me, find those at the newbie and user levels, and thank each of them with a portion. Just my way of giving back to the SteemIt community. Maybe allocate about 20% for this purpose.
  • Transfer a portion to BTC or cash out. I haven't done this yet. This would be an opportunity to learn how to do it. Maybe about 1,000 SBD.
  • If there is any left over, donate some to my favorite lessor known authors on SteemIt.

With my new STEEM Power, I would join #steemsquad and do a lot more curating.

And finally, I would not sit back and relax (well maybe a little :-) but I would try to spend more time developing quality content for the SteemIt community.

Steem on,
Mike

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66670.04
ETH 3497.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71