You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FORAGING FOR LEPROSY?

in #fun5 years ago

Awwww, I'll bet you scared the heck out of the little guy!

I've loved armadillos since living in Florida, and they really are extremely nearsighted, as I had one walk up to me in Florida until it was less than three feet from me.

I'd been reading that they were moving north, but didn't see one near us until last year, but now I see them constantly as road kill. Sad.

But the first live one I've seen in Tennessee was on our street, about three properties north, who ran into the brush as I drove past.

Good that you got to show it to your six-year-old, but please, in future, don't hold them hanging by their tail.

It's just not nice. Golden Rule and all that.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Okay.... no more tail hanging!

Thanks, @papa-pepper, I appreciate it, and no doubt so will any armadillos you encounter in the future.
;-)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63453.92
ETH 3283.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89