Analysis Of A Good Orca on Steemit - @fulltimegeek

in #fulltimegeek6 years ago (edited)

In our daily life, we meet some good people and some bad ones, same is the case on Steemit. There are some awesome persons like @stellabelle and @acidyo who have started some projects for Steemit population keeping their self-interests aside. I follow one rule in my real life, find and engage with good people and ignore the bad ones and I am implementing the same on Steemit and this post is about another awesome person whose name is

@fulltimegeek


If I am not wrong, his real name is Antonio Ferreira(Correct me if I am wrong) and I still have to figure out where he lives. I came to know about this Orca....Orca? Isn't he a whale yet? The answer is No, his current SP is around 369,087.858 that makes around 752679634.4723 vests. If you're not sure what are vests and how these levels (Whale, Minnows etc.) are determined, I would suggest you to go through this post

Okay, so I came to know about @fulltimegeek after reading some posts by @taskmaster4450 or I guess a few by @InquiringTimes and don't quite remember when I followed him but since then, I was wondering and actually shocked that how a person could delegate more than 80% or 90% (I am not sure about it) of his SP to others without charging them anything. Like people these days are charging a lot of Steem/SBDs and selling their SPs to small accounts, yes, Bad People and being humans, we always want more, more and more, we sometimes forget some basic ethical rules of using our power/strength and keep on ripping off people for our own interest. Anyways, I am not criticizing anyone, I am just commenting on a general theory and will not be excluding myself as well. I watched one of his videos a few days ago and the moment I watched it, I decided to do this analysis stuff of his activities on Steemit.

So I have been playing with some SQL stuff these days and my @steemsql account will expire on 18th of this month, so I wanted to do analysis of some good people I know before I pay 10 SBDs again for the subscription. The data has been taken from Steem Database and all the facts and figures were taken yesterday at 10:00 PM PST.

@fulltimegeek Upvoting, Flags & 0% Upvotes Analysis


The total number if upvotes, flags and 0% upvotes were around 15692 and out of these, 13608 were upvotes, 1647 were flags and 437 upvotes were given at 0% (Though I am still confused about this like why 0% but I guess @fulltimegeek would be the right person to clear my confusion). The average percentage weight of upvotes was 47.29% and the average percentage weight of flags was around 62.96%.

Top 10 Steemians Who Received His Upvotes


Account Name Number Of Upvotes
@lyndsaybowes 297
@hendrix22 263
@titusfrost 242
@fulltimegeek 226
@shayne 211
@einarkuusk 197
@styxhexenhammer 181
@wwf 166
@defango 160
@ausbitbank 140

Top 10 Steemians Who Received His Flags


Account Name Number Of Flags
@haejin 255
@steemangel 244
@craig-grant 192
@yuliana 112
@kerriknox 81
@htooms 72
@moonchaser 67
@goga 48
@thejohalfiles 44
@pkswe9 38

Top 10 Steemians Who Received 0% Upvotes


Account Name Number of 0% Upvotes
@fulltimegeek 32
@thejohalfiles 20
@bitcoinmeister 11
@thabiggdogg 8
@merrimourthered2 7
@craig-grant 6
@titusfrost 6
@baah 6
@trafalgar 6
@defango 6

@fulltimegeek Delegating His SP Analysis

Total 82 unique accounts were given SP delegation from his account and the top 10 accounts(In terms of SP delegated at a time) who received his delegation are as follows:

Account Name Amount of SP Delegated
@gandalfthebrown 357517.91169675
@littleboy 30806.5560315
@lyndsaybowes 30796.3695304
@paulag 20535.3244676
@openmic 15404.85308075
@markwhittam 15403.3337434
@littleboy 15403.28674115
@defango 15402.18198155
@titusfrost 15400.60360375
@teamhumble 15400.0161224

My Conclusion

Okay, so some of you might get a random and usual negative thought about him upvoting his own posts 226 times, however, the average percentage weight of those upvotes was around 73.21% which isn't bad considering a user been here since July, 2016. And let's be honest with ourselves, we all upvote our own post on regular basis, so not to worry! I am quite amazed to see the number of unique accounts who were given delegation by him, sacrificing his own curation rewards and helping other to grow on Steemit. Not only the number of unique account is amazing, also the amount of SP that was delegated was quite huge. When people are paying a lot of bucks just to get upvotes and maximum ROI, yes, there are some who have been doing a great job consistently and silently. I actually have a lot to criticize after I did this analysis but I won't be doing that since I don't want my posts to be flagged! However, it's good to see that people like him are actually showing the true picture of some Corporations that have been making a lot of money on Steemit, so yes, he is one of the hopes for new Steemians in the darkness :)

Love!
@ghulammujtaba

Sort:  

A more selfless Steemian doesn't exist. We could all take a page from his book.

He must be doing something good because I keep seeing his name pop up all the time.

LOL, yes, you are right! He is a human being, not an investor who just thinks to maximize his ROI!

Hello @ghulammujtaba

Thank you for this awesome statistical analysis on the activities of lord of steem, the @fulltimegeek. @fulltimegeek has been a supportive Steemian whose activities have been instrumental to continuous participation of a lot of minnows in this program. Imagine how engaging this place will be if 200 top Steemians of @fulltimegeek type decide to emulate his model, and support worthy community leaders with delegations.

I have been following his activities for some time now and can say that I am very proud of him. It was on this basis that I made this post to celebrate him on the occasion of 2 years steemiversary.

Thanks for this thought on our lord, @fulltimegeek. It is a well deserved honour.

@eurogee of @euronation community

Imagine how engaging this place will be if 200 top Steemians of @fulltimegeek type decide to emulate his model, and support worthy community leaders with delegations.

Exactly, this platform would be like a heaven then. Thanks for reading it, @eurogee

Thank you for being one of the few that actually analyzes the blockchain ...

No problem and thank you for being a human being, using your SP to help other accounts and talking against those who are just ripping off people here. People should understand that money is something, not everything.

@fulltimegeek I don't know you but thanks you for being so good, kind and generous to the steem community!
I you decide to go for witness and find interaction utmost important, than you will have my support.
Nope, don't upvote this reply, cause this is not the purpose of it. I rather would like you to take a look at my blog, to see if I am heading in the good direction! Just a request, maybe you will find some post rather interesting, you never know!

No kidding. I absolutely appreciate raw breakdowns like this. Open analytics. Great SHOW!

tenor.gif

You are indeed one of the pillars of this platform. Thanks a lot for your numerous positive contributions. Posterity shall certainly remember you for your selflessness.

@eurogee of @euronation community

Sorry for the irrelevant comment. Could you please check steem.chat or mention your discord tag? I need to ask something. @ghulammujtaba

It's not opening at my end :(

Thanks for introducing him to us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66524.25
ETH 3616.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81