Full Moon Hazy Night

in #fullmoon7 years ago

This picture was taken in Colorado with my Nikon. All the fire in Montana and surrounding area gave the sky a very distinct look. The Full Moon turned red due to the smoke from the fire.

It was an amazing night and after few tries I finally captures something editable. Amazingly I didn't have a tripod so the moon is not as clear as I would like it but the effect is captured.

moon-1.jpg
Let me know what you guys think.

Screen Shot 2017-09-07 at 10.03.06 PM.png

After editing I finally got the look that my eyes were seeing.

ISO 1000, f5.6, 280 mm, 1/6 sec

As always thank you for stopping by and please do follow for photography related posts. :)

Sort:  

This is indeed a beautiful post. Wow. Followed and upvoted u. Do check my sunset post if u have some time. https://steemit.com/nature/@nainaztengra/my-love-for-sunsets

What a wonderful shot. It's always so interesting to see the moon unfold in unusual ways. Thanks for sharing.

Than you for your comments. I'm glad you liked it. :)

You're welcome. I hope to see more moon related photographs from you. Keep up the good work!

So beautiful... nice shot!

Thank you. I am glad you like it. :)

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by pratickr from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Great stuff pratickr!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49