You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FUD and Pancakes

in #fud6 years ago (edited)

It all depends on what you will or plan on doing with your stake in the future. If you're not earning it like with this post, bad actors may be getting more. I've been asking myself these questions for some time now and unfortunately we're not at the point yet where the majority of the rewards are going to people that deserve it. Instead they're being sold on the market for another coin or even worse, fiat.

Now let me vote a post of yours that doesn't have rewards declined to make up for this one. :P

Sort:  

Now let me vote a post of yours that doesn't have rewards declined to make up for this one. :P

I know right.. I think I have voted on all the open ones so, I am going too have to hit one of his comments. :D

🌷

You guys are ruining my bad mood!

I'm one upping you and giving him beneficiaries through steempeak on my next post!

Asher being grumpy in the end always leads to more fun on the blockchain :')

😂🌷🌈

I hate you for being the voice of reason in the first comment!

What if all the 'good Steemians' decline and go flag the worst? What's the SP of the two sides you think?

2m good / 40m evil? Balls

Well, I can tell you from my personal experience, since I did it all: declining rewards, delegating to other red fish to grow, not upvoting my own posts and donating the liquid rewards to other users (and now leaving an established blog with some autovotes). It doesn’t actually help grow the platform. At least not with our SP.

When it comes to bringing new users to Steem. Well, sometimes what you can do is discover someone who is prominent outside of Steem, who has just started it and help them out in the beginning to understand how things work.

Even so, Steem might become a birthplace of best selling creators some day. It’s just doesn’t happen in a year or two.

Sometimes the best thing you can do, is stay around and interact and contribute by interacting :)

Words from the wise 😊

You tried everything huh. I was thinking less about growth and more about slowing down token collapse, but I guess it's just semantics in the end.

Steem might become a birthplace of best selling creators some day.

Well that would be fantastic, music to 'Nonames' ears I think.

I'll be here contributing and interacting, and figuring out my next failed plan 😁

Edit: I forgot your rose

Not sure actually, we might be able to overrun them considering most don't bother creating "content" anymore and votetrading but instead have settled for selling votes. Not sure why the rest aren't doing that too, those votetrading with a purchased delegation and barely having any skin in the game I can understand, though.

New slack channel #overrun required?

Could even present a case to the biggest silent actor on the very very small chance of a response.

I think there's more 'content' than we think, the accounts sending out secure memos to exchanges look suspicious for one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57237.65
ETH 2358.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34