You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IS LINKEDIN A PLACE TO BE? WHY? SHARE YOUR TOP 3 REASONS WITH ME

in #ftin5 years ago

Now a days I feel like its a trend that most of the people wants to have account in every social media platform and LinkedIn in not the exception.

I also have account and I created a long back (exactly not remember when) and I created it because my colleagues had. I visit LinkedIn once in a month or even less. For me it's Place where I have many connections out of which some of them are my colleagues in current company or past company and many people who are connected, I don't even know them m it's just that they sent request and I accept thinking that may be in future they could be helpful. I see people getting job through LinkedIn but in my case No.

I noticed that people in LinkedIn write really nice content saying that they are ready to help people to get the job when and few of them then their response was just opposite so far me it's just social media which i visit even less than Facebook.

Why you should join-

1- Surely a nice place to connect with many like-minded people who have achieved a lot in life and possibility to connect with them and learn.
2- it's better than Facebook because in facebook we see lots of spam and meaningless posts but here this ratio is less.
3- Many big companies are here and they keep on sharing their future plans so you get opportunity to know about it.

why shouldn't join-

1- If you have limited time and can't visit quite frequently then it doesn't server the purpose.

2- don't join if not interested to add one more account of social media (i mean professional 😀) as there are many other with similar purpose.
3- I am sure you would join it to connect with communities and free version would not be much help. Pro might helpful but again it depends upon your requirement.

Thanks @crypto.piotr for nice topic. I think my response is bit long to read but I tried to make as small as possible. Have a great day buddy..

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64261.31
ETH 2787.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66