Premier League Fantasy Tip #3

in #fspl7 years ago

steem fantasy.png

There are many golden opportunities in the Premier League Fantasy if you look a little deeper into the stats. I have to be honest, but I have completely missed this one, and it's thanks to another Steemit user, @amosbastian, that I create this post. He made me aware of Paul Pogba, who for me didn't seem like a good player to have on your team, until I took a look at his stats.

The Stats

pogba.png

Pogba has played only eight matches this season due to injury and a red card against Arsenal. In these eight matches, Pogba has managed to score three goals and made seven assists. That's extremely impressive. That equals to a total of 56 points. If we say he would have continued making that amount of points in the rest of the matches he missed, he would have made 119 points. That would have made him the second-best player, only beaten by Salah. That leads me to the next topic.

The Price

As mentioned above, he would have been the second-best player in the Fantasy game, but compared to price, by far the best. Salah is currently valued at 10m, while Pogba can be bought for 7.9m. That's more than 2m cheaper. It's important to notice that Salah started at 9m though. I could easily see Pogba increase in price just as Salah has done. Maybe not with a million, but I would not be surprised if Pogba goes to 8.5m within a few weeks. He is currently owned by 550k managers, which is quite a lot taking his suspension into consideration. I suggest you become one of the managers who got him on your team. The stats look great, and the price is low, that leads me to my last reason "Why to buy Pogba".

The Fixtures

I actually wrote about this in a former post, so I will just link you to that one. Short put, Manchester United has extremely fixtures coming up, and with no Champions League ahead, there is no reason to rest the best players. You can read the article here


Will you buy Pogba when he is back from his suspension


Sort:  

Nice gameweek man, wtg. You hit a home-run with Coutinho
How come you don't have any gunners in your squad ? :D

Because I am honest to myself, and currently the team sucks. Lacazette never plays 90 minutes. Sanche is too expensive. Özil is not getting enough points. Ramsey, Wilshere, and some of the defenders seem to be the only players that adds value.

this is a great answer, as a Man United fan, I too overlooked the entire squad when creating my fantasy team a few years back.. its hard to accept your team sucks, but honestly accepting it will take you much further in fantasy football..

I'm really thinking about getting him... I have about £2m in the bank, so I can upgrade Groß to make this happen, but then I don't any money to upgrade other areas if needed. Decisions, decisions!

Would be a great idea to do so. Just remember..Tottenham has two games in matchweek 22, but none in 21 :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58539.27
ETH 2627.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40