Premier League Fantasy Tip #2

in #fspl7 years ago (edited)

steem fantasy.png

As a writer of @acidyo Steemit Fantasy League I decided to start a series of tips. Tips to hopefully improve my own and your rank in the Steemit League, as well as the overall standing.

We are almost halfway through the Premier League season, which means we now have an idea of how the managers want to play, and with whom. This short guide is supposed to give you an overview of what players I think would gain a lot of points in the coming weeks. I want to shine some light on two teams: Manchester United and Chelsea. Only Manchester United will be reviewed in this first post.

Manchester United

It surely was a huge blow for United when they lost at home to Manchester City. Another huge blow when Mourinho got milk thrown at him by the City players. Even though they almost lost the title, they will have to keep believing, that City will drop points. The next coming fixtures can surely give them a nice run of victories, as they encounter no major teams. Take a look.

united.png

If you take a look at the fixtures, you get the impression that United will at least be in second place for many weeks to come. No top 6 teams to play for 7 match weeks is an opportunity to get as many points as possible before playing Spurs away. Even though they play no great team during this period, they still have some tough away games. Everton, Leicester, and Burnley away is no easy task, and Mourinho would be more than happy with a solid 0-1 victory. If this is the case, that leads me to my next question.

Which Players To Buy Then?

The attack seems to struggle at the moment. Lukaku finally scored again but has only managed to score two goals in ten matches. Nowhere near impressive. Lukaku has scored most of his games against the smaller teams, and therefore we might see some goals coming from him as well. He is priced at 11.3m at the moment, which I think is too much considering his recent form and the return of Zlatan. I do therefore not recommend buying him. One attacking minded player I do recommend is Lingard. Priced at only 5.8m he seems like the best buy of the attackers, and he is listed as a midfielder. Lingard has recently showed what he is capable of with three goals in four matches. He usually doesn't play all 90 minutes, but for this price, he is worth it. With no attacking minded players back for me to recommend, I continue to the defense. De Gea. Surprised? Nope, right? Continuously scoring many points, latest 11 points against Bournemouth. Currently priced at 5.9m, he has seen an increase in price lately, but he is still worth the price if you ask me. Smalling and Jones are good buys as well. Both currently at 5.4m, and both getting plenty of play time. With Bailly out with an injury, they are guaranteed a spot in the starting eleven. Another player who is guaranteed 90 minutes pr. match is Valencia, but for 6.8m I don't know if he is worth. He is a bit of a dilemma just like Alonso. He has scored the most points of all players in the United defense, but he has also played all matches. Compared to Jones and Smalling who both have been sidelined for several matches. I would take Jones or Smalling instead of Valencia, and spend more money on a deadly midfielder or attacker.


What players are you planning to buy, or what players do you keep on your team from United, if any at all?


Sort:  

This post has received gratitude of 1.00 % from @jout

You got a 0.33% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @jout!

I'm probably going to get Pogba in once he's available again. The difference between Manchester United with and without him is night and day. If you look at the stats it's pretty crazy; with him they have played 8 games and scored 24 goals (3 per game) and without him they have played 9 and only scored 13 (1.4 per game). Obviously this doesn't take the difficulty of the opponents played into account, but still, even without looking at the stats you can see that Pogba enables the rest of the team!

Pogba is insanely good, and makes a huge difference, but is he worth it? He does not create more himself, and does get a few bookings. I will mainly focus on the defense, but Pogba might the guy they need back to get their offense going again.

Pogba himself has scored 3 and assisted 7 in 8 games (56 points!), and considering their upcoming fixtures, while only costing £7.9, I would say he could definitely be worth it. I am probably biased though, since I support them!

I was not that much into his stats as you are. It's impressing, and I will now consider having him on my team :D

We must definitely buy or keep Salah and Mahrez, they are almost attacking and they are marked as midfielders, they always have goal opportunities and with a large number of passes.

Salah has been crazy, but I don't think he will continue doing what he has done.

The attack seems to struggle at the moment. Lukaku finally scored again but has only managed to score two goals in ten matches

That's why I've sold him not long ago. A dissapointment for me :(

I agree. He just doesn't seem to be the world class striker a lot of people thought he would be.

And he is a bad-bad defender as we could see in the game with MC)))))

Haha. I completely forgot :D

I am very happy to read this article, let alone my supporters of Manchester United. But unfortunately, in the League Steemit I do not have Pogba, hehe. David de Gea and Matic have long entered my team, but less than a little Matic. I am disappointed. My new bike "bought" Ashley Young. Hopefully their future is much better

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59911.66
ETH 2306.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49