You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spinach, Apple and Chia Smoothie for Fruits And Veggies Monday Competition

Lovely post @erikah, I'm delighted you're trying different ways to get more green goodness into you! I agree with @janine-ariane that it could do with more liquid, but juice isn't necessary, water will suffice and it won't 'water down' the flavour. (Plus chia can make you more dehydrated too so extra water is a good idea anyway). If you're finding these green veggie smoothies a bit on the savoury side, you can add some banana, mango, pineapple, etc to give it sweetness... why not! The way I make smoothies is the same way I make baby food... a good blend of tasty things to make it a delicious treat rather than a "gotta get this down me because it's good for me". For daily inspiration I definitely recommend @amy-goodrich as the smoothie master! And before long you'll find yourself waking up and looking forward to your green smoothie ;-)

Sort:  

I can see the thickness of my smoothie is a problem for people. I chose to use less liquid because I like it this way and having it more like a snack, not a drink. Also I'm having it because I like it, not because I have to. I have my 1.5 - 2 l water intake, so it's not a problem. Thank you for your support.

Oh dear Erikah I hope you do not feel offended by it? :-o One likes it like this the other like that, but I never heard something like you show, a smoothie, :-) I ould spread it on toast :-) or to dip with chili chips :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62487.83
ETH 3340.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46