Marbled Banana Bread, Anyone? // Roti Marmer

It's been too long.


Yep, that is what I thought as I decided to bake a banana bread, that it has been too long that I have not send any contributions to @lenasveganliving's #fruitsandveggiesmonday. So, it's time :)

I have this superb recipe for a banana bread that I do not think I have shared it on Steemit, yet. I know I shared a couple, but you know I have hundreds of recipe books in my home library, so I have tons tried and true banana bread recipes to share hahaha

This is another keeper recipe and you can add walnut, pecans, any kinds of nuts you like, choc chips, sesame, raisins, or anything you wish for, it is so forgiving. It won't fail you, I promise.

Hai!


Hari ini aku ingin berbagi resep untuk bikin roti pisangnya bule, yang disebut dengan Banana Bread. Menurutku sih mayoritas banana bread lebih mirip ke teksturnya kue bolu yah ketimbang roti. Sejauh ini hanya satu resep banana bread yang aku punya yang teksturnya beneran mirip roti, sedangkan resep banana bread-ku lainnya lebih cenderung ke kue bolu.

Meskipun demikian, tetap nikmat, apalagi kalau teman senang makan kue bolu. Enak tenan deh resep dibawah ini

Ini resep yang sudah sering kupakai. Kadang kubuat rasa vanila maupun rasa cokelat, namun kali ini kubuat jadi marmer.

lezlal8832.jpg



The original recipe is not marbled. Sometimes I'd bake it per recipe, some other time I would turn the batter into chocolate batter and make chocolate banana bread, but this time I wanted to marble it.

Naturally, when my babe realized I was gonna bake something, he grabbed the stepping-stool and offered a help....more like demanding to help actually haha He loves playing with flour, that boy.

Roti-bolu pisang ini boleh ditambahin apapun sesuai selera teman, baik kacang-kacangan, buah-buahan kering, wijen, ataupun keping cokelat yah. Dijamin ga gagal. Diutak-atik ganti2 tambahan, juga ga akan gagal. Mudaaaah banget nih resep.

Dan seperti biasanya, si percil sudah pasti ingin ikutan hamburin dapur kalau dia tau mama-nya mau masak-masak. Sok bantuin, tapiiiii malah bikin berantakan dapur wkwkwk



So here is the recipe, should you like to try as well. You can bake the batter into a regular loaf size or you can bake it in smaller loaf molds like I did.

- 1 1/2 c flour
- 1 tbsp cornstarch
- 1/2 tsp each BP and BSoda
- a dash of salt
- 3/4 c sugar (to 1 c if you like sweeter, depending on how ripe your bananas are)
- 1/2 c vegetable oil
- 2 tsp vanilla essence
- 1/2 c nut milk mixed with 1 tbsp white vinegar
- 3 ripe bananas
- 2 heaping tsp cocoa powder

- Preheat oven to 350 F, I used convection oven
- Mix dry ingredients in a bowl
- Mix sugar and oil in a separate bowl, then pour in vanilla, and milk mixture, whisk to combine
- Mash in bananas
- Take out 1 heaping cup of batter and mix with cocoa powder. Pour mixture into piping bag
- Pipe white batter, then top with chocolate batter. Repeat steps until all used up
- Sprinkle with slivered almonds, if using, and drop a couple choc chips here and there, if using
- Bake for 35 mins, cool on rack

Unggahan hari ini ku ikutsertakan ke #fruitsandveggiesmonday, siapapun boleh pakai tagar cetusan @lenasveganliving ini, baik tentang kebun, ladang, info kesehatan, dan masak-masak, asal mengenai buah dan sayuran, dan tidak ada produk hewani.

Nih resepnya kalau teman tertarik coba :D

- Campurkan 1 1/2 gelas terigu dengan 1 sdm tepung jagung/maizena, 1/2 sdt soda kue dan bakpulver, serta sejumput garam
- Di mangkuk kecil, campur 1/2 gelas susu cair dan 1 sdm cuka makan, diamkan 5 menit
- Di wadah terpisah, campurkan 1 gelas gula dan 1/2 gelas minyak goreng serta 2 sdt esens vanila, aduk.
- Tuangkan susu ke campuran gula, aduk, dan masukkan 3 buah pisang yang sudah dilumatkan, aduk rata
- Masukkan terigu ke campuran gula, aduk hingga tercampur
- Panaskan oven 350 F, aku pakai convection oven.
- Tuang adonan ke loyang (silikon ga perlu di kasih olesan minyak/mentega dan taburan tepung), beri taburan almon cincang dan cokelat keping, panggang 35 menit
- Dinginkan roti/kue di atas rak kawat, dan siap disajikan :)



What is fruitsandveggiesmonday? It's a gathering for fruits and veggies lovers, where you can post of anything from your garden, tips, health info, to home cooking/baking, as long as they are on fruits, veggies, and veganism, but for sure, you don't have to be a vegan to join!

Thanks for reading, you guys <3

Teruskan menciptakan artikel yang menarik dan gunakan tagar #nusantara, dan juga vote thekitchenfairy sebagai Steemit Witness kalian di https://steemit.com/~witnesses Pada kolom yang tersedia, ketik thekitchenfairy dan klik VOTE :D


VOTE me as your witness at https://steemit.com/~witnesses. On the provided box, type thekitchenfairy and click VOTE
Find me on Discord, being friendly on #PAL, #thealliance, #vegansofsteemit, #anzub, #adsactly, #ghscollective, #steemitmamas, #teamgood, #steemitbloggers

gleup8zhuq.jpg

2tu00br9o9.png


If you leave ANY link on my blog, I WILL flag you down. This is to avoid phishing and shits.


Sort:  

cool! banana breads aint hard to whip up.. ill probably try this out some time. Hopefully soon...

Let me know how you like it, once you try it 🤗

Yes i will... hopefully soon!

Posted using Partiko Android

Magical atmosphere :)

Yes, sweets do tend to give that atmosphere 😉

White vinegar boleh ganti apple vimegar gak yaa? Pengen nyoba ini nanti kalau bokap dah balik dari madinah 😊 buat acara penyambutan.. mudah banget siy resepnya, cuma nggak punya wadah silikon aja☺ tapi ya ndak musti toh. Makasih Mbak resepnya, percilnya cakep banget.. iso ngomong jowo dia?

Rak iso jeng, bojoku yo rak iso heheh

Iya, kalau buka silikon, kasih margarin/minyak dan taburi sedikit tepung

Boleh pakai apel cider, tapi kurangi dikit, soalnya rasanya lebih terasa ketimbang cuka biasa

😂 kirain diajarin "mother tongue" gitu.. kan seru😂 okay, berarti bisa ganti cuka dan pake loyang biasa. Ini lumayan simple dan anti gagal tah... Terima Kasih 👋

First of all, your boy looks like an angle! Oh my goodness, what a little helper. Secondly; I am glad to see you Dear Kitchen Fairy, with your mouthwatering banana bread that I wish I have right now, because I can smell it through he screen, lol 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇
1 Collage.jpg

Many thanks, Lena 💗💗💗💗

I wilk try to participate more. Cold season is here so yeah time to go back to cooking 😁

YUMMM !!!! I want this !! 😍

come and get it!!!

did you get to go to the Montreal Meet Up last week?

howdy there kitchenfairy! yay! carb city! love it..that thing would be amazing! but hey, really you have HUNDREDS of recipe books in your house? that isn't an exaggeration? prove it. lol.

haha! you DID it! you did prove it, I thought you might ignore my question.
wow great job..do you have enough recipe books or are you still collecting?? lol. God bless you!

hahaha dont provoke a lady who owns a LIBRARY!!!!

haha! hey what are you doing here? lol. good to see you. yes I know, she totally showed me and shut me up! lol. most people just ignore me when I get mouthy!

hahahahaha i was just hopping around and accidentally smelled the banana bread!! so i thought there maybe leftovers or something!..

great to see you too!!! You really are Mr. Congeniality! You area everywhere!

howdy again maquemali! ha! well but if you see me everywhere doesn't that mean that you are ALSO everywhere?

When I first got on steemit kitchenfairy responded to my intro post and I've stuck to her like glue ever since so yes we go way back..in steemit time anyway! and she's put up with me all this time, amazing!
when I get crazy she just ignores me. lol.

Hahahah never

I can only spare so much time in steemit. Mostly am using phone and only when my 4 yo shows mercy lol he uses this phone much for his games. I know, am an awesome parent, allowing gadgets lol

When i cannot comment, i try to vote instead to show i do read and appreciate

When i have the luxury, i vote and reply

But many times, i cant even comment lol

Now school starts, my blogging time is even pushed back just before dinner

I like your witty comments 🤣🤣🤣🤣

Hi there @janton! Hahahaha i guess so.. we are one hopping bunnies..
🐰🐰🐰🐰

Oh you are being sentimental going back to how your steemit life all began.. did you not wonder why we go crazy whenever @thekitchenfairy is around??.. ill tell you a secret... ssssshhhhhhhhh!.. she has dusted us with her magical spell! That is why!.. hahahahahaha 🤣😂

Posted using Partiko Android

💗💗💗💗

Yum! I love banana bread!

Us at home too, so simple, so good, and can also be sugarless 😊

Waw look so yummy! Resteem ya Mba!

Silahkan mbak 🤗

Ooohhh they look good!!!

They were good for sure 💗

Better use of over ripe banana @thekitchenfairy just make it a bananabread. We use to make similar stuff but use to fry it....will share the recepie if make any sooner...hope you will like it👌

Posted using Partiko Android

Oooh im intrigued!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00