You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fruits and Veggies Monday: Not Quite Spring Yet, So Vegan Chili It Is!

I tried it yesterday! First I didn't like it that much, and I also had to add some semolina to thicken it (too liquid, too much water). But after it cooled down, it really tasted great! Especially this raw peanut, that was unusual, added some unique flavour and texture. I wouldn't get the idea of using raw peanuts on my own, so that's a revelation to me! thanks :))

Sort:  

Thanks so much for the feedback! I'm glad you ended up enjoying it. Liquid measurements can be a little tough sometimes as it can really depend on the other ingredients how much gets soaked up while cooking, so I am happy you were able to make it work with the semolina. I hope the leftovers are even better! :)

exactly! leftover was a whole lunch for next day for 2 people! Next time I'll probably double everything while cooking ;))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3145.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53