Fruits and Veggies Monday: Bamboo Shoots in Springroll Wrapper

Its Monday and its the wonderful day for #fruitsandveggiesmonday. Firstly, i would like to say Congratulations to @lenasveganliving for a one year anniversary to this wonderful competition Fruits and Veggies Monday. Thank you @lenasveganliving for the inspiration towards good food and healthy eating.

I recently shared a recipe for Banana springroll/fritters or turon in our native tagalog language, But for today, I'm excited to share another new recipe wrap with springroll. Introducing the Bamboo shoots in Springroll wrappers.

image

Bamboo Springroll

  • Sautee finely chopped Bamboo shoots in garlic and onion. Once the shoots are tender, add in 2 tbspn of soy sauce, 1 tbspn of vinegar and ground pepper. Stir and fry and simmer for few minutes.
    image
  • Lay the mixture over at the center of your springroll wrapper
    image

  • Fold, then fold again on both sides. Fold it again once more to seal the sides.

  • Sealed it with water using your finger tips.

  • Fry in a medium heat pan until golden brown.

image

  • Serve warm and enjoy!

This dish is quick to make and easy to prepare. Ideally good for snacks, appetizer or even as a main meal.

It is packed in vitamins and high in protein.This delicious dish has its unique taste of earthly and tangy flavour.

Have you tried eating young bamboo shoots?
What is your favourite dish for bamboo recipes?

Thank you!

Sort:  

Wow! Yummy Ito ahh...

Posted using Partiko Android

Yummy it is!
Thank you po :)

I can only imagine how incredible delicious these are. Wonderful recipe my Dear 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇
1 Collage.jpg

Thank you lenas and Congratulations and more power to #fruitsandveggiesmonday.

Yum, I have to make these. I’m trying out this new thing where each week I make a food from another culture. For example if I want to make a traditional Costa Rican dish, I go to the Latin market and get some ingredients and make the dish as traditional as possible. So far it’s been pretty fun.

What oil do you use to fry them? @sherylneil this looks like a crunchy goodness of an appetizer. Thanks for sharing and great entry if I do say so myself. Ha

Wow, that's interesting. Would like to try that too, so far i have tried some on indian specialties, and gladly it works too.

Thank you for your kind words. And yes, a tasty recipe for appetizer. I have just used sunflower oil.
Best regards. X

Perfect, sunflower oil: check. I have not even tried Indian food yet so just got some ordering pointers from a fellow steemian and will check out a couple dishes soon. While we are still in California, and have international markets everywhere, I wanted to try making dishes from around the globe. We’ll see how it pans out.

I’ll definitely post my results here. :) have a great day!

Asian food without bamboo shoots is almost unimaginable for me! This is bamboo shoots heaven!

Thank you @pusteblume. So glad to see you in my reply section. I hope you are doing well. Best wishes to you. X

Looking soo tasty..you made me hungry

Tasty it is. I hope your not hungry anymore :)
Thank for dropping :)

I have never tried bamboo but these looks so delicious!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55425.80
ETH 2363.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34