You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fruits and Veggies Monday: Bamboo Shoots in Springroll Wrapper

Yum, I have to make these. I’m trying out this new thing where each week I make a food from another culture. For example if I want to make a traditional Costa Rican dish, I go to the Latin market and get some ingredients and make the dish as traditional as possible. So far it’s been pretty fun.

What oil do you use to fry them? @sherylneil this looks like a crunchy goodness of an appetizer. Thanks for sharing and great entry if I do say so myself. Ha

Sort:  

Wow, that's interesting. Would like to try that too, so far i have tried some on indian specialties, and gladly it works too.

Thank you for your kind words. And yes, a tasty recipe for appetizer. I have just used sunflower oil.
Best regards. X

Perfect, sunflower oil: check. I have not even tried Indian food yet so just got some ordering pointers from a fellow steemian and will check out a couple dishes soon. While we are still in California, and have international markets everywhere, I wanted to try making dishes from around the globe. We’ll see how it pans out.

I’ll definitely post my results here. :) have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55326.60
ETH 2348.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32