You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fruits & Veggies Monday {Meal Prepping like a Madwoman--Pumpkin Seed "Milk", Sauerkraut, Sweet Tater Apple Breakfast...}

Wow, this post is just filled with beautiful veggies, tasty recipes and inspiring ideas! The pumpkin seed milk is especially intriguing, how is the taste?

I do have to make some sauerkraut myself soon, juggling with this idea for a while now, I think you gave me the needed push to start the massaging action soon. 😁

Sort:  

Aren't Mondays the best? The milk is definitely not as sweet as cashew or almond milk, but I kind of like that it is almost a little more savory. You could probably add a date or two if you wanted a sweeter version, but I like that I can use it in either application. It's a great nut-free option!

I am so happy I finally made the sauerkraut. I mean my boyfriend is Polish, so it's kind of a necessary skill for me to pick up. 😋

Oh yes, although Monday's were kind of painful in the past in my office jobs, I now can embrace any day of the week and a new start is always something I enjoy!

That sounds pretty good, I am not a big fan of sweet milk, so I think I would make great use of it in some of my dishes. So true, sauerkraut then seems to be a fundamental skill in your set. 😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58251.65
ETH 2369.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37