You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FruitandVeggiesMonday: Meet the Egg Fruit - A Strange, Tasty And Unique Fruit 🌞🌱🌸

What a beautiful post! I am currently traveling through South East Asia and can‘t wait to try this beauty ☺️ The flesh seems quite creamy and fatty on the pictures, similar to an avocado - is that correct or am I mistaken?

Sort:  

No that's about right... but even fluffier and much drier than avocado meat. A hard-boiled egg yolk is really the best way to describe t. Hope you find it. Have been living here for a while and traveled through Asia and never saw it on the markets.

Yes, it looks exactly like egg yolk 😄 I seems to learn to know a new fruit every day, some that I can‘t even pronounce - I will keep my eyes open for this one 😉

Have you tried teh soursop already... they are like vegan yogurt. Sio yum! My favorite. Durian too as Kampot is known for them but they are too expesive tio eat every day!

Soursop - doesn‘t ring a bell. I will research it and look for them next time I am strolling around a market. Vegan yogurt definitely sounds intriguing 😁 I haven‘t tried durian before and am super excited to find out if I belong the those loving or those detesting it 😄

Forget their comments its amazing... so is soursop ;) Happy munching ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62036.41
ETH 2418.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61