What to buy in September - Part II: Fruits

in #fruitsandveggiesmonday7 years ago (edited)

Today is #fruitandveggiemonday initiated by @lenasveganliving. This is my second contribution for today.

After puplishing a list with veggies I promised a list of fruits that are in season in September. 

Here it is:

Fruits:

grapes - Trauben

walnuts - Walnüsse 

apples - Äpfel

pears - Birnen 

peaches - Pfirsiche

 apricots - Aprikosen 

greengage plum - Renekloden 

plums - Zwetschgen

quince - Quitte

figs - Feigen

raspberries and blackberries - Himbeeren und Brombeeren 

blueberries - Blaubeeren


Again, this list doesn't claim to be complete. But I bet your mouth is watering now ... 😋

A very important fruit of the late summer and fall for me is the elderberry. It is an important taste of my childhood. But it's not so common to buy it on the market. You have to go on a walk into the parks or in the woods near the city to get yourself some beautiful deep black elderberries. I did not do this yet. That's why I don't have a photo ... Now I feel like I would like to go soon ...

Enjoy your September and the autumnal season. ☀️
Sort:  

Yes my mouth is definitely watering. Autumn is a season of abundance and you presented it so well. Wonderful entries of beautiful and delicious fruits and veggies in Part 1. Thank you so much Dear @pusteblume I really appreciate it and I am happy you joined us 🍇🍍💚🍓🍉

Thank you for your nice comment and your support! I appreciate a lot!

Always a pleasure 💚

Oh my goodness! The figs and the berries are calling my name! Here all I wanted in life was to move to a tropical climate to eat pineapples and mangoes all day only to miss peaches, blueberries and apples haha <3 Can't have it all and I LOVE all the fruit ;)

Here: I send you some blueberries and blackberries virtually ...


Yummie!

Oh my goodnesssss! Thank you <3

Great topic @pusteblume
Thanks for sharing

Genauso lecker...Warst Du da in einer Markthalle?

Auf dem Würzburger Marktplatz gibt es einen mit Glas überdachten Bereich mit festen Marktständen. Dort sind die Fotos entstanden und in einem Bio-Supermarkt.

Ah ok...echt toll

Oh, yes!!! My mouth is watering!!! I have gotten some elderberry in the bush last week. My grandmother used to make wine, I make the jam and drink her wine. :))

A most delicious looking post.Oh, the fig trees had a hard year this year. Usually, we get so many we have to donate to the shelters. But, of the five trees, we hardly got any because of the hard spring freeze.

My mom used to cook a fruit soup from elderberries hot and steamy, with pieces of apples, pears and plums and roasted crispy bread crumbs - the taste of autumn.

Oh, that sounds amazing!! Do you have a recipe for that????

I have to ask my mom...

Yum yum yum! Going to Europe in 2 weeks and it will be grape season in my home town.. can't wait! Now I'm craving them even more hehe!

Have a happy time in your hometown! I wish you a safe trip!

Thanks we sure will!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56446.21
ETH 2966.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.17